We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

TravelocityUSD 67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 69*
USD 67*
USD 69*
USD 69*
USD 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North\/At Fossil Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Berryville, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the breakfast & lobby floor. I believe this hotel is also renting out rooms as there are a lot of people just hanging out in the lobby. The housekeeping staff is also in the lobby hanging out not only filling there carts but spending time smoking outdoors. My room was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Gregory, I have read your comments and would like to apologize for your experience. i will make some changes to the loading carts area making it less of an eye sore. The area of the lobby tracking in questioned, had mud tracking from a group that was staying here. As soon as I spotted the tracking of...

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reno L
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Goodrich, Michigan
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9975GCcarolb
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Found this on Group on..."Staycay for SPring Break" it was to be an Executive Suite with sofa bed..I paid up front online so I would just go to the hotel and skip all the paperwork. Well, that didn't work, the front desk guy needed to see all my info including my credit card. I informed him that I made reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25Shirley60
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I have read your your review and would like to apologize for your experience. We want all guest to feel safe secure while lodging here at the Microtel. Unfortunately, there is nothing I can do about the people and property next door. The window in your room would have been an easy fix, by calling the front...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I recently had to make hotel reservations for a trip to Fort Worth, Texas to attend the funeral for my uncle. I was given a list of hotels that were near where the services were going to be held. I chose Microtel because of the Wyndham name. Having stayed at Wyndham in the past I was confident that the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 775virginiac
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My name is Carlton. I am the General Manager at the Microtel. May I first apologize for your experience. This is very disturbing to say the least, and it will be addressed with the highest priority. We do take any unpleasant stay with the importance our brand expect. Please remember, at any time you are not satisfied...

Versailles, Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet. Location was near interstate. Staff were very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianabD4812FX
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all our guest and use the reviews information to better our services. Thank you

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelak108
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

MICHIGAN
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Please review my husband Barrett P comments below. People running up and down the hallway at night. Very unclean from bugs, chip paint, thin/unclean sheets, rusted shower poles, front desk staff uniformed on how to run the business. Check your bill they charge you $3.99+ taxes for a safe that's already inside the room whether you use it or not....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MZTETE
carltonjohnson2015, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'd like to thank you for your review and apologize for your experience. I remembered speaking to you on both the phone and in person. After hearing the list of grievances you sited over the phone, last Sunday a week ago? It was my sincere wish to help you as quickly as possible. You called my home...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrett P

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
19.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.1 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
2.4 km away
Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3410
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $83 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek Fort Worth, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bauxite, Arkansas
over a year ago
Ft. Worth
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room (122) had a nice pool view... but on the 1st floor, pool users could look easily into our room if we had the drapes open.”
  • perhaps because ours was an
  • does have a little safe, which we didn't use.
  • surprisingly large mini-fridge. Not easy to get to the back of the TV!
  • note how high the showerhead is (no way to attach it to the height-adjustable bar)/
  • note the disk (with the blue wire attached) is broken and hanging loose.
gep2, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are located where noise isn't a problem as they are blocked by larger hotels to the north.”
halsey11, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 1st floor is the best,”
sharonhE7603HC, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near a stair well.”
AussieRoadtrip16, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a car so you don't have to take a cab/uber everywhere”
865lukes, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 69
PricelineUSD 67
TripAdvisorUSD 68
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates