We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosen House Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rosen House Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay in Fort Worth at the Rosen House, first time staying in Forth Worth and we sure enjoyed the serenity of this B&B rather than a downtown Dallas retreat. Enjoyed our spacious bathroom and wonderful hospitality during our stay. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teflonty
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

Very thoughtful review. Thank you. Glad you enjoyed our location and neighborhood. We look forward to hosting your next visit when you are in Fort Worth!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a 2500 mile road trip from Wisconsin to Oaxaca, Mexico and have our dog which made accommodations more challenging. It is a fabulous location in the gentrifying Fairmount area of Ft. Worth. Kelly has an amazing eye for details and every room was decorated for Christmas, including the guest rooms. We stayed in the Fairmont Suite which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

Oh my thank you. We hope y'all and your puppy had a great visit. Enjoy your winter getaway and do stop by on your way back home this spring.

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Kelly and Jason, with help from mom Deb, have created a warm and inviting B&B that deserves multiple revisits. Located in a quiet neighborhood, this charming three suite house with outdoor deck and pool provided an excellent alternative to traditional commercial hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

We truly enjoy hosting guests. Thanks for taking an opportunity to stay a small family owned Bnb. There are definitely advantages to a bed and breakfast. Thank you! Come visit again soon!!

Reviewed 6 December 2016

My husband and I have stayed in the Rosen House two weekends in the last three weeks!!! We absolutely love it!!! The house is currently decorated for Christmas; it is breathtaking!! There is a tree in every room of the house - guest rooms included! We have stayed in the Magnolia room and the Fairmont. They are both beautiful!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacie k
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

There are no words. We are humbled by yalls thoughtful post. We cannot wait for y'all to visit again soon!! Thank you.

Teresina, PI
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The Rosen House Inn is like home away from home, unlike the impersonal treatment you would get at a hotel. The convenience: the neighborhood is walkable and the neighbors are friendly. After a very short walk, you are at Magnolia Street where great restaurants are located. The house: the house itself is an attraction. It is located at an historical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Came here for a couples getaway. Wanted something convenient to Ft Worth nightlife. Loved the room, loved the character of the house and the breakfast was incredible. Great hospitality and had everything we needed. Can't wait for our next trip back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana G
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hopefully you will visit us again sometime for a getaway.

Trophy Club, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a lovely B & B and is warm and welcoming. The owners bend over backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable and special; it is obvious your needs are important to them. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and amazing French toast. We had an emergency, and they helped take care of us. This was not our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstokesmartinez
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

Wow! How very thoughtful of you to write so many complimentary things about your stay with us. Thank you. We do hope you can come and stay with us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Reston, VA
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a lovely old property in a nice neighborhood. The common rooms are pleasant. Our room gave the impression of being small, though this may have been because the furniture was large. The lighting was poor and the electrical connections were limited. Only one person could read at night. The bathroom was large and vintage. The shower was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueb123563
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

Good morning. I'm very sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience. I wish you had let us know how to make your stay better. Anything we could have done we surely would have. Yes, we do have a 100 plus year old home and there will be always be some fixing and updating to do. We appreciate your ideas...

Switzerland
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This B&B is in very nice and quite neighborhood but not far from everything Fort Worth has to offer. The hosts were very helpful and you get a top B&B for the price you have to pay for. Breakfast is changing everyday and is definitely enough and lasts for some hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude6669
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Glad y'all enjoyed your stay with us we love our home and our eclectic neighborhood. Do come see us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

McGregor, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just loved this bed and breakfast. Rooms are adorable and beds so comfy! But it's all about the amenities here that I loved the most from the coffee bar in the morning, to the beach towels and plastic wine cups for the gorgeous pool in the back. And the Porch!!!! The gorgeous wrap around porch that I sat out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this review

What a very thoughtful review. We are glad that you appreciated all the "little things". Please do come visit us again soon!!

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 107 in Fort Worth
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 107 in Fort Worth
318 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Address: 1714 S Henderson St, Fort Worth, TX 76110
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $159 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen House Inn Fort Worth, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen House Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rosen House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are wonderful; you will love every minute of it!!”
  • magnolia bathroom
  • restroom in fairmont room
  • downstairs living room area
  • restroom in fairmont room
  • magnolia room
  • fairmont room
 of 5 bubbles 19staciek, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I absolutely love the Magnolia Room with the fireplace. It has a storybook feel.”
 of 5 bubbles jstokesmartinez, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the lighting in the rooms, especially if you like to read at night.”
 of 5 bubbles sueb123563, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Fairmont Suite is the largest room with a couch in the room. Also has a huge bathroom with separate tub and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 131Emptynester, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Magnolia suite...beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles 965jessp, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay