We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Fort Worth

Orbitz.comUSD 70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fort Worth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Fort Worth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We booked through hotelsone.com When we arrived, the motel couldn't access the record but could see it. I called the booking agent and they called the motel agent and gave the lady a number to call to get the room released so we could check in. The lady told us it wasn't her job to call. So after having the...

Thank MLJ8080
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and key issues. Our...

Reviewed 13 May 2015

Unbelievable! My girlfriend and I checked in late and walked in the room and promptly found roaches. I killed 8 of them in 5 minutes and we just couldn't take it anymore and left the motel They wouldn't refund our money. DO NOT STAY!!!

Thank Paul L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Worth, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the pest issues you experienced. Please accept...

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

I booked the room through hotels.com and when I checked in the front desk person was extremely rude. He immediately told me I couldn't have any guests as if I was going to have the an epic party. Then when I checked out I put my card on the counter and the clerk snatched it and didn't speak one word....

Thank Flyingsolo0226
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the receipt situation you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for inconveniences you experienced. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Brackettville, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I made the reservation for my husband and this is his review:Front desk, at different times, very slow to answer inbound phone calls. - WiFi Hell. Very weak signal. Needed 4 codes in 2 days. - Toilet refill tube popped off the overflow tube while I was in The Thinker's position. Having plumbing experience, I fixed it. - Room 149...

Thank GForister
Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

I was impressed when I walked in the room. It is no e at first almost upscale however I have stayed at older ones that were much better. The tv reception was bad the remotexidnot work and it was very dark. I had rather stay at a older one

1Thank rentednurse
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We came here after our bad experience at the Microtel Inn across the street. They allowed us to inspect the room first which I really appreciated. They offered us a good price which I also appreciated it. Staff was very friendly. The decor was ok, a few rips and tears and scuff marks. The beds were comfortable, the room was...

Thank GatorGirl32548
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is the most disrespectful, unprofessional and a very rude staff. Not only did they rekey to someone whom did not reserve this room, they also booked THREE different guests to one room in one evening. The walls had holes in them, the phone in the room did not work except on speaker, the couches had ciggarate holes in them...

Thank Naphaivong
Canon City,Colorado
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We stayed 3 nights in the King suits ,Slept great very comfortable beds and linens nice and stain free floor. breakfast is adequate coffee,juice waffles muffins ect...

1Thank august97

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.1 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Highway 820 just minutes away from downtown Ft. Worth, Bass Performance Hall & the Ft. Worth Stockyards. For your convenience a coin laundry facility & conference room is on property. All modern rooms have Wi-Fi and micro-fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Worth

Address: 3861 Tanacross Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3409 (Formerly Knights Inn Fort Worth)
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Worth 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Worth Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fort Worth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at this hotel!”
E5406GCpaull, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest an upstairs room or one not too close to an exterior door.”
GatorGirl32548, 16 Jun 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 70
PricelineUSD 70
TravelocityUSD 70
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates