We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Nothing to write home about. Bed was comfortable. Room was large with sofa, full kitchen. Problem was you must obtain coffee pot at front desk and any kitchen equipment (dishes, cups, etc). There was no offensive odors. The breakfast was not anywhere what I was expecting. Coffee and packaged oatmeal and muffins. I guess because they have kitchen rooms. McDonald...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay1946
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the hotel and the surrounding area. I sincerely apologize that the grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking and that the cookware policy was an issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

It is a logistical nightmare to get to if using public transport like we foolishly did. Took ages to get there - miles away from downtown Dallas, however near-ish to Arlington which is definitely worth a visit. Had to ask to change rooms a couple of times due to really bad smells in the room and no working air-con but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenMez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 month for work. Room is REALLY big. Has great furniture for extended stay. Has a big closet and a dresser with a big mirror (takes the place of a full length but was great). The room was very comfortable and my window opened. The employees were beyond nice. The treadmill doesn't work well, it goes but doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance engineer to ensure that these issues are promptly resolved. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Huge room, very cheap prices, smelled like pot when I walked through the front door, however, that seems to be a regular occurrence with Extended Stay properties, which is why I don't often stay there. Room was clean except for the towels, which had small green and pink stains on them and hair woven throughout the material. That was disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

What now? Dog scented room? Plastic sheets? Syringes in the garden beds? Staff hate their job and location wise, why would you? Only decent things I can say, is that the room was adequately clean and of a decent size with large windows...is that 200 characters yet?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacher h
Austin, TX
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I booked using Priceline, and i was randomly given this hotel. I think it was worth it, and I was pleased for the money I paid. Is located in a nice quiet neighborhood. Rooms very spacious and with kitchenete, which I didn't use. Toilet had a water stain, looked a little gross, but everything else was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asisoyyq
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The hotel experience you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your review with the entire staff at our next meeting. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this...

Monahans, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on Priceline for $38 a night so I can't complain too much. As soon as we arrived we realized why it was so cheap. The entire hotel smells pretty bad, mainly of smoke. The hotel is being remodeled from the 3rd floor down. Hopefully after their remodel they will go non smoking and this won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terrill24
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The dirties hotel I ever been. We were asking almost every week to get our room cleaned. Garbage is dropped exposed over the carpet in hallways. We canceled our reservation and left after we were robed twice and our expensive belongs were taken out of our second floor room. No support from the staff and not even "We are sorry"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stoky G
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

The staff at this location was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very large and clean. The bed was big and comfortable. I did not hear anyone in the halls or other rooms which made for a peaceful nights sleep. For dinner we walked to Fuzzy's Taco Shop across the parking lot and had great food, drinks, and service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten24
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel should be torn down and rebuilt forget remodeling!!!! The carpet is seriously nasty and the odor was horrible. The ceiling panels had water damage, all the furniture had stains. My worst hotel experience ever!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mscris99

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmers Branch
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
2.1 km away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
1.0 km away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
2.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch

Address: 4022 Parkside Center Blvd, Farmers Branch, TX 75244-4355 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Region: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Farmers Branch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi was hard to access. Good thing was it was in a good area.”
 of 5 bubbles Jay1946, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Bee802, 15 May 2014 | Read review
“Corner rooms are handy to get to from the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles 120billp, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“The price was right. Expect some compromises.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottyWood1927, 30 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Great location but unclean”
 of 5 bubbles kw245, 13 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay