We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Austin, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Serious upgrades due, bath room shower diverter valve did not work thus the shower did not work. the hot, cold water knobs were super sensitive indicating worn out washers, The bed was worn out, You could hear every word the neighbors were saying on both sides, busy parking lot in late evening, noisy in general

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
lq0512gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown, responded to this review

James, Thank you for taking time to leave a review for us. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize that we did not live up to the expectations that you have come to expect from the La Quinta family. I assure you that we will make sure we correct the things you mentioned and we will...

DALLAS, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

we like to stay at this particular location because it is literally down the street from Grandmas house. Jerry went above and beyond to dumpster dive and get my medication. However the roaches in the room will ruin a good thing, this location is in an upper class neighborhood so you cant blame them and bugs will surely get you...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank /Amber/Adria B
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Unless you like cockroaches, mildew smell, internet that doesn't work, bees swarming around your room, spent condoms under your bed, food too scary to eat, toilet paper that feels like sand paper and employees who are powerless to do anything to help you, stay away from this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
lq0512gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had with us. Please rest assured that we will address each of your concerns and handle them accordingly. This is not acceptable service or product quality, and we will be better. If you would...

Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff was great, very helpful. Hotel was good, a bit old, but maintained well. Freeway just outside made it a bit loud at night. Patrons partying in the parking lot in the early morning hours dampened overall experience.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8562PFrichardp
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Completely disinterested staff. Wouldn't check me in until 3pm even though all the cleaning staff stopped to have a communal lunch at the table next to me. Had to hang around for two hours but was offered a room which had no wifi. Reception didn't know the Dallas area so couldn't direct me to the Dallas Ciwboys Stadium. Rooms basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Customer1357
lq0512gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is important to us to always get better and we use these reviews to do exactly that. On behalf of the entire team here we offer our apologies for not delivering exceptional service. We should have been able to check you in earlier, and we will address that accordingly....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I tried to check in tonight, and the man at the front desk asked me to wait. He was apparently teaching someone how to perform a procedure. This continued for over a minute, where there were no other customers around. Frustrated at the lack of consideration for a paying customer, I asked if his intent was to help me, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick R
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly disappointed to hear of the response from the staff member you dealt with. That is not to our standard at all and we will address the issue. Should you wish to discuss this further you may contact me at lq0512gm@lqreviews.com.

San Angelo, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We chose this hotel since it was closest to the Granada venue for a fair price. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. The only problem we had is we were next to a room that had a dog. The dog constantly barked and kept us up. I think if guests bring pets they should designate...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Granted this is a great location, I don't want to have to worry about roaches crawling into our bags, beds, etc. I understand this is tx and there are roaches pretty much everywhere; however, they shouldn't be in our hotels, restaurants, etc. Just disgusting. The shower was hot, my husband (many years as a plumber) couldn't fix the issue of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TigerPaw k
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sincerely sorry that we were not up to our usual standards of cleanliness during your stay. I have discussed your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure that such oversights do not recur. Your feedback helps us get better. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon

San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mal_gard88
seaside park
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Always stay at LaAQuinta when travelling in Dallas, close proximity to where I have meetings, clean rooms, free breakfast, and welcoming staff, internet works fast. Best value when using LaQuinta Visa card and receive reward points for free rooms.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seaside43

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
4.9 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
2.5 km away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Lumen - a Kimpton Hotel
4.3 km away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
2.0 km away
The Highland Dallas
The Highland Dallas
#15 of 196 in Dallas
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown

Address: 4440 N. Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75206-6525
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $120 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bigger TV's lol”
 of 5 bubbles TMD8, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you sensitive to noise maybe ask for a room on the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles bowmandebs, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of property are less noisy due to close proximity of highway to front of property.”
 of 5 bubbles crazyref, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms: non-smoking, back: smoking. Freeway noise was not at all a bother from inside our front-facing the room!”
 of 5 bubbles hzburton, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Shudogken, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay