We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

CrownePlaza.comUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 105*
USD 88*
Great Deal
USD 89*
USD 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,157: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
 Click to rate
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we checked in, the staff was friendly, helpful and ready to do whatever we asked. They not only were ready to do for us but also our two furry children. Every staff member that we came in contact with was warm and friendly and always asked if we needed anything. When we checked out we forgot a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashowansi
Gladewater, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great and the bed very comfortable. The staff was helpful. You do have to pay for parking and you will need a key to get past the sixth level. There are restaurants just a short walk away. The bar is expensive and the staff was a little less than enthusiastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pictakertsm
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brian A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a small room, but it was clean and well-maintained. The bed was fairly comfortable. We stayed here due to the location. The hotel is old and nothing fancy or special but if you want to be in this area then it is a decent choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora D
Matthew K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

Nora, while I'm glad to hear you were comfortable in your room and felt everything was clean and well taken care of, I'm disappointed we didn't knock it out of the park for you. If you're in Dallas and looking for a great location to stay, we would love to welcome you back so we can make sure your next...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Crowne Plaza May 2th-5th. It was great. We've decided this is our new favorite place to stay when we have to stay in downtown Dallas. Our room was great. The rooftop pool and work out room were both very nice. The hotel is within walking distance to Dealey Plaza. It's a block from West End. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkolowski
Matthew K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear you had such a great experience with us. Making sure our guests feel comfortable and at home when they stop by is very important, and It's great to hear that you loved our pool, workout room, and proximity to downtown. We'd love to welcome you back anytime you're in the city. Hope to see you...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was good and the location suited our needs but the premises were tired. Jonathon (trainee manager) was helpful but other staff appeared disgruntled and unhelpful. The wifi did not work. The worst aspect of the stay was the breakfast. The staff at breakfast was inefficient, ignored simple requests, the cutlery and crockery were dirty, the food selection was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judi B
Matthew K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

Judi, we're very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. Our team is always here to make sure that you have a great stay, and we apologize that you felt we could have done a better job. We take your feedback very seriously and will certainly look your comments. If you'd be willing to give us another chance we...

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

It wasn´t the best experience, the location is good because you have a lot of things close by, but the food at the restaurant is not the best one. And the worst thing that happened to me, it was an underwear that I found on my chair from somebody else, this means that they didn´t clean it well prior my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273paulinar
Matthew K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

We're very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. While we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the proximity of our location to nearby attractions, we are truly sorry that you felt we could have done a better job of cleaning up your room. We always make sure that our rooms are spotless, and there's no excuse that you...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely write bad reviews but feel this one is worthy. I was here for a week long conference and bas d on the entire conference attendees experiences, I doubt we will be using this hotel in the future. Pros - a few individuals stood out trying to make the best of the situation, including the valet driver Tony, Jonathon,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarenwG5297TA
Matthew K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

Karen, I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. While I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that Tony, Jonathon, and Brian made you feel welcome and taken care of, I'm sorry that you felt we could be more organized and could've taken care of your request in a timelier manner. We take your feedback...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being a frequent traveler, I rely on reviews to give me a picture of what to expect out of certain hotels. I already knew the hotel was going to be showing it's age based on other reviews. I also knew the hotel was not in the best of neighborhoods. However, I've stayed at many older crown plaza hotels and still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mgreg651
Brian A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mgreg651, Thank you for your comments in regards to a stay that never occurred with us. We appreciate you choosing Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown initially. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with your cancelled reservation due to issues with the valet staff. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Leonardtown, MD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for a conference. Positives: Easy walk to convention center, restaurants. Fitness center well equipped. Negatives: Old, worn out, badly in need of major renovation. Lobby low rent and poorly furnished. Elevators in rough shape. Hallway (on our floor at least) smelled overpoweringly of air freshener and ceiling is very low, done in sagging drop ceiling tiles. Old worn carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slotsmd
Brian A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinions. We are so sorry that you felt the property to be low rent and poorly furnished. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Boulder, CO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked crown plaza for two nights for a conference. No car since I was walking distance to the convention center. They overbooked and had no room for my guaranteed reservation when I arrived at 9pm. They put me up in a dumpy hotel half way back to the airport and a 1 hour morning commute to the convention center....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbldr
Matthew K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry to see your experience with us was less than ideal. While overbooking is common in the hotel industry, it can certainly be frustrating when it doesn't work out the way it's intended to and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. I appreciate your feedback here and wish you all the best. Sincerely, Michael Renner, Front...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief. Our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception.Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations.The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1015 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3126
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas West End Hotel
West End Hotel Dallas
West End Dallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade when booking....sometimes it works”
KarenwG5297TA, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Hope you do not get room like our one”
1charlie, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels to look out further.”
meerk, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away.”
Tripallyn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose quieter floors higher up.”
Kazaglen1, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 89
TravelocityUSD 89
HotelQuicklyUSD 105
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates