We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (29)
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good16%
  • Average28%
  • Poor40%
  • Terrible16%
1 week ago
“Kaboom Town Room package”
2 weeks ago
“Hot as Hades!!! Horrible!!”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel
Special Offer: Save up to 20% in TX!
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel
Special Offer: Save up to 20% in TX!
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
4
7
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
4
7
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Kaboom Town package was a great rate including the room, guaranteed park entrance, coupons, and voucher for concessions on the park grounds. It only took us about 8 minutes to walk to the park from the hotel. The front desk staff and valet staff...More

Thank Jessica M
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jessica M, Thank you for your honest evaluation and for being our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your stay overall and that our staff were helpful. We were disappointed to hear about your experienced with housekeeping and that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hoodwinked to think a room had a 'view' of fireworks. Room had a mildew smell, was dated, exposed carpet nails and only had a view of the fireworks if you pressed your head against the window. Time for a full scale renovation and a buyers...More

Thank ntxtraveler091
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear ntxtraveler091, We are genuinely sorry for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you expected and deserved. We apologize that the room you were assigned did not have the view of the fireworks that you had anticipated and that the condition of the room left...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for a conference with over 1200 people in attendance & only one elevator out of 6 were working. The AC in the hallways, elevators, & some of the conference rooms were NOT working which made attending some of the conference presentations &...More

Thank Deni H
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Deni H, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We apologize for the problems you experienced with our HVAC system and the plumbing issues in your bathroom. We are pleased to say we are in the process of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is VERY outdated. There are no "85 flavors of tequila at the bar"... there are barely 3 brands of tequila. The breakfast is not complimentary and there are no "awesome views of the city". I believe in the day, this was an awesome...More

Thank Hypatia L
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hypatia L, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, and for your candid feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed and agree that our hotel could use some updating. We will be starting our room renovations soon, and we believe...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Surprised that Marriott owns this property. The hotel is not that old but has not been kept that well. The Bellperson, front desk and food delivery people were all friendly but the owners seem very frugal and unwilling to spend more on the upkeep of...More

Thank Archana S
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Archana S, We appreciate your honesty and for being our guest, and we regret not living up to your expectations. Our hotels are known for their meticulous attention to detail and outstanding service, and we apologize for falling short of this. Your comments will...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#69 Business Hotel in Dallas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#69 Business Hotel in Dallas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PatrickErvin
11 August 2016|
Answer
Response from BrianD37849 | Reviewed this property |
I do not know that answer
0
Votes
5254winnie
2 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from medfordcouple | Reviewed this property |
Am not sure...I was there on business. Suggest you do some additional searching as there may be better choices.
0
Votes
healthphysic
29 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jgibbs78 | Reviewed this property |
I used super shuttle and set it up ahead of time which worked out great!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The top floor is good but there are no views"
Read review
"Take your own clorox"
Read review
"Pick high floors away from the elevators"
Read review
"Stay at another Marriott property"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing