We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Crockett

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Crockett
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Worst stay ever. Half the place is apartments and when you have people knocking at your door asking if they can borrow money makes you experience that much more horrible. The guy with no teeth at the front door talking loud was also great. Cant speak to a manager the person at the desk just says they'll let them know....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbo77
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I don't understand why this place is getting such bad ratings. From the minute we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful to us, going so far as to make sure we were receiving all of the discounts to which we were entitled. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. There is a generous check-out time of 12:00 and they allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treadlegal
Ravenna, Ohio
Reviewed 26 February 2016

first hotel I came to after a very long drive late at night. As soon as you walk in to the front desk you can tell it is a dive. Since I was very unfamiliar with the area and tired I was told the rooms were renovated and decided to stay. I was handed my key and the girl said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIBBITZ
HotelStaff1511, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay was not perfect. After bringing your concerns to the front desks attention upon departure, we were able to take tackle both issue with the sticky floor, guest calling out your room number, and the hot water. We apologize that these three issues ruined your stay. We hope you give us another chance and see...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I was in town for a family reunion and I had stayed here before many years ago when it was the Crockett Inn, and while it was nothing fancy, it was clean and safe. It used to have a restaurant and a bar and it had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a little confused by your comments considering you stayed here before the new ownership. We have added flat screens televisions, replaced the mattresses with 12 inch pillow top mattresses, replaced all linens, updated bathroom counter tops, replaced carpet with vinyl wood floors and also fixed the pool. We have also improved the cleanliness...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2015

There are limited hotels in Crockett. I am in my late 30's and we have been staying at this dump for yrs. I couldn't get a room at the Economy Inn, Embers was full, and Holiday Inn is a joke $150 for a room in Crockett. That said, Knights Inn has a sign up stating newly remodeled rooms....all they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trice R
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a little confused by your comments considering you stayed here before the new ownership. We have added flat screens televisions, replaced the mattresses with 12 inch pillow top mattresses, replaced all linens, updated bathroom counter tops, replaced carpet with vinyl wood floors and also fixed the pool. We have also improved the cleanliness...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We checked in to 2 rooms at Knights Inn on 6-20-15 and checked out on 6-22-15. The staff was extremely unprofessional beginning with the desk attendant who took about 30 minutes to check me in when I already had a printed confirmation booked through Hotels.com more than a month prior to check-in. The desk attendant was a young male who...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank sonny347
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we can not guarantee rooms. I am happy to know that we were able to resolve the issue immediately. We apologize for the unprofessional actions of the front desk and it has been addressed. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I would avoid this place if I had the choice. Better than sleeping in your car, but there are FAR better places to stay, even if you have to spend LESS. I have stayed at worse places, the ABVI in Conroe Tx. was worse

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any issues that you experienced.

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

....and all that I can really say is that although I haven't been to prison, I've been to the Knights Inn - Crockett Texas. I found a car and a truck that were in disrepair meaning that the truck had no engine and the car was up on blocks. When I asked to management about this I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professor-Doktor
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your comments and concerns to the department managers.

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Not clean at all! Old furniture with stains all over cloth chairs. Bathtub dirty. All Baseboards dirty! If it had been less than 15 minutes like the sign said I would have demanded a refund. Be careful. Ask to see room first.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terri B
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I would suggest any guest that at all question our property to look at the rooms. I understand your concerns and will forward them to the maintenance department.

Reviewed 27 November 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Knights Inn Crockett. The service was good can't really complain at all about it. The staff really made you feel welcomed. The only thing that I might suggest though is that they serve breakfast. That would be a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imthatdude
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed it. I do apologize that we don't serve hot breakfast but we do have muffins and coffee. We hope to see you soon.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crockett hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crockett
17.6 km away
Crockett Family Resort
Crockett Family Resort
#2 of 2 in Crockett
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crockett Inn welcomes you to Paradise in the Pines....Ask about our newly remodeled VIP Rooms. Where old fashioned hospitality meets great value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Crockett

Address: 1600 E Loop 304, Crockett, TX 75835-3404 (Formerly Crockett Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Crockett
Price Range: $128 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Crockett 1.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Crockett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel Crockett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Crockett staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Crockett staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor. Easy multiple access points from parking area or front desk area. Great pool.”
 of 5 bubbles treadlegal, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here...that's the best rio I can give!”
 of 5 bubbles nicolehY2514TV, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Would not wish this place on my worst enemy”
 of 5 bubbles sonny347, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“This motel is not clean at all”
 of 5 bubbles 499terrib, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Friendly service.”
 of 5 bubbles alh965, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay