We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    ULTIQA Shearwater Resort

    79 Edmund St | Cnr Devene Ave & Ormond Tce, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (127)
    Room & Suite (68)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good43%
    • Average16%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “across the road” (36 reviews)
    “pool level” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (244)
    There are newer reviews for ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 244 reviews

    Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

    Visited Caloundra for a five day break. Fortunate to get a great deal 5 nights in a Studio room for $630. Room is like a motel room with microwave, fridge, kettle and tea and coffee. Very little storage so I lived out of my suitcase....More

    Thank Kml292
    Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 13 November 2016

    Our sincere thanks on a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to have guests like you visit Shearwater. We look forward to your next stay with us.

    Reviewed 8 November 2016

    Internet didn't work, "free" breakfast was the $5 breakfast from adjoining cafe, car parking was good, room comfortable except for glass bricks in the walls which let too much light in at night from street, sunrise and passage. Asked for an extra pillow - it...More

    Thank Jenny T
    Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 10 November 2016

    With reference to my previous response on 3 other sites that you have commented on. The Fact remains i did not ever meet you as a guest and The WI-FI issue had not thing to do with the resort as it is an outside company....More

    Reviewed 4 November 2016

    Loved the location and staff were very nice. However our room was not as expected as it had a shared public area which created problems with security snd privacy. This was not what I booked when I mentioned it to manager he said he would...More

    Thank Pepperpot14
    Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 6 November 2016

    Thank you for your review. When we had a discussion about moving you to another apartment, i did tell you that we were full and that if i had space that i would come back to you. The pool gets cleaned every morning at 6:30...More

    Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

    Perfect positioned for the beach, however, on arrival we were given a apartment 10.1 on pool level and our view was A ROOF, i explained to reception we reserved a sea view and we were not going to stare at the roof so pls find...More

    Thank Paula O
    Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 28 October 2016

    Hi Paula Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed every moment of your stay. It is so nice to see a guest enjoying there well deserved break. Please bare in mind that the resort is self contained but however we would have gladly assisted you...More

    Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

    I don't know of a reason to stay anywhere other than here! Friendly, helpful staff all very accommodating. The apartments are amazing. We had a one bedroom one on the 6th floor. It overlooks the beach and we watched the sunrise everyday while waking up...More

    Thank Linda R
    Response from Shearwater09, Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater ResortResponded 25 October 2016

    Hi Linda Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are glad that you had an amazing time and extremely happy that you will be coming back again. It is always a pleasure dealing with guests like you that have nothing but good things...More

    Landmark Resort
    947 reviews
    #10 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
     
    Rumba Beach Resort
    610 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Caloundra
     
    Ramada Resort Golden Beach
    524 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Golden Beach
     
    Sails Resort on Golden Beach
    175 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Caloundra
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Spa
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 122 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 52
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your ULTIQA Shearwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Caloundra >
    • Kings Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Shearwater Resort Caloundra ,
    • Shearwater Hotel Caloundra
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (127)
    Room & Suite (68)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (84)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Rumba Beach Resort
    610 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Ramada Resort Golden Beach
    524 reviews
    2.99 km away
     
    Landmark Resort
    947 reviews
    13.65 km away
     
    Sails Resort on Golden Beach
    175 reviews
    1.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coffee Cat on Kings Beach
    443 reviews
    .33 km away
    Domenico's on Kings
    352 reviews
    .03 km away
    Beau's
    149 reviews
    .15 km away
    Mets on Kings
    306 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kings Beach
    708 reviews
    .34 km away
    Caloundra Lighthouses
    22 reviews
    .51 km away
    Bulcock Beach
    398 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Caloundra Regional Art Gallery
    23 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    G T
    31 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Cursive9 | Reviewed this property |
    To clarify my review I thought the bathroom was fine. My wife on the other hand said really, picked up a tissue and rubbed it on the tiles in the hall and it was pure black. I said oh yeah that's gross. Then I noticed... More
    0
    Votes
    Linrose1
    11 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Shearwater09 | Property representative |
    Hi Our 1 bedroom apartment has a full kitchen and small lounge and dinning and you would need to order a roll away for your child to stay as the max we can have in a 1 bedroom would be 3 guests.
    1
    Vote
    272tracy
    10 October 2014|
    Answer
    Response from ULTIQA | Property representative |
    Hi 272tracy, Generally It is cheaper to book direct with the resort rather than through an agent. Please check out our website for our best rates.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask about that rubbish chute."
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a view of the beach and close to the pool area would be best choice"
    Read review
    "Try the two bedroom even if you don't need the extra twin beds"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing