We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingsway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kingsway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Room was recently renovated with new air conditioner and mattress. We have stayed here annually for the past four years. Each year since he purchased the motel, the owner has made improvements - that's saying alot since this motel has been here forever. For the price you can't beat it. I look for cleanliness and comfort and have always found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

For a hotel that is recommended by TripAdvisor this is just unacceptable to me my husband and my two young children stayed here while we had our family reunion we found animal feces in one room and bugs all over the floor in the Next Room unacceptable then the lady told me that she was not going to clean it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
GMCorsicana, Front Office Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mandy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize for this issue, and will meet with our front office clerk and housekeeping staff to make sure this does not happen again. This is not something we want our guest to experience, we would rather our guest feel comfortable and at home. Please rest assure... More 

Travellers are raving about these Corsicana hotels

Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Older motel. Seemingly clean. Booked full when we got there. Guess it's worth what you pay. Pillows were made in 1860; all lumpy. I felt a bit uneasy. Wishing we had paid the extra money for a better place. But I guess it was OK. Room was slightly cool. Air could have been better. Don't expect much and you won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank ED l
GMCorsicana, Front Office Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will let our staff know to fix the room amenities to meet our guest expectations. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

These are the meanest, nastiest, rude people in the motel business. First, when I arrive at 4pm to check in, there was NO ONE in the office. I rang the service bell several times. I even called the front desk from my cell phone. NO ANSWER. Secondly, the rooms are what you would expect in central Texas for $39.99. Pathetic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidRTX
GMCorsicana, Front Office Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for this whole situation, I will make sure to let our staff know what had happened. The "pet friendly" policy is that you have to let the front office know you have a pet or will have a pet upon check in. We will look into this for you, as I said before I apologize for this... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Needed an overnight stay. Mom and pop hotel. Like that you could park outside your door. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! Carpet and furniture worn, but did have an refrigerator and microwave. Might have given them a 4, but the maid knocked on our door YELLING "11:00 check out time!" At 8:30am. Needless to say, no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellkeeper
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

We were meant to stay at Kingsway Inn over the weekend of the 13-15th March and as it looked like being a busy time for the town booked 2 weeks in advance. I clearly stated on the booking made via booking.com that we would arrive between 10 & 11pm. Our confirmation said we had the room reserved until midnight. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stu_Gardner1
GMCorsicana, Front Office Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvience you have recieved from your reservation at Kingsway Inn. Hotel did try contacting you but the correct number was not on file. Hotel then tried contacting booking.com to get in contact with you and informed us if guest did not show up by 9pm we could rent out the room. Once guest arrived... More 

Plano, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I was pleased to walk into our smoke-free room, newly remodeled with all new fixtures, paint and TV. The beds were comfortable although firmer that my bed at home. The room size was efficiently configured and furnished. For the price, we were pleasantly surprised. I will re-book the next time I am in Corsicana, TX

Helpful?
Thank RSKPilot
GMCorsicana, Front Office Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

Dear RSKPilot, Thank you for staying in Kingsway Inn. We are indeed very glad that you had a great experience during your stay in our hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you that we will keep ourselves on top of our goal, to be able to provide our guests quality accommodations and services... More 

La Grange, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

as someone else said, "Trust Tripadvisor/Travelocity". Motel is located in an older part of town but not too far from the Interstate. Staff was friendly, room looks like they have recently renovated. Nice cozy club chair, and a great bed! It was very quiet. Great place if you just need a good bed at a great price.

Helpful?
Thank Jann S
GMCorsicana, Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Fort Sill, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I am a resident of Corsicana but I am stationed at a military post in another state. I drove down from Oklahoma and stayed overnight at the Kingsway Inn and I was completely impressed with what the ownership has done with the motel in the timespan of over a decade. The rooms were a lot nicer, and the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
GMCorsicana, Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is wonderful to know of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms are far nicer than you would think by looking at the outside of the motel complex. The rooms are very nice and couldn't be cleaner. The price is very reasonable for what you get. The rooms are quiet and located near many local restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay there again whenever I was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
GMCorsicana, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Miss Helen, Thank you for making Kingsway Inn your choice of hotel. We are truly pleased that you had a great time during your stay, you were comfortable and enjoyed your visit in our place. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it inspires us to continuously work harder to maintain the quality of accommodation you deserve for giving us... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsicana hotels
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#6 of 8 in Corsicana
124 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
74 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Kingsway Inn

Address: 2615 West 7th Avenue, Corsicana, TX 75110
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Price Range: $74 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingsway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kingsway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kingsway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay