We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 November 2015

My daughter and I drove in from Houston and stayed overnight here so she could be rested and relaxed for her road test in the morning. Candace, the front desk clerk could not have been anymore helpful and friendly-she's amazing! The morning staff was also wonderful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. This is exactly what we needed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorningNYUpstate_NY
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Angleton, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed here for one night while traveling. The rate was reasonable, and the room was quiet. Our room contained a king-sized bed, couch, coffee table, flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. The towels were small, but they got the job done. The bed and linens were adequate. Breakfast included a choice of muffins, bagels, small waffles and cereal. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2015

About 10-15 of my family members stay here every year for a reunion that is held in the area. Although the chain changed several years ago, it is the same lovely family that owns and runs this little hotel. They are always very accommodating, and remember us when we call to make the reservations. The rooms are spacious and super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenleyt
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and are pleased to serve you year after year. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 August 2015

this hotel was great - Ive never seen such a spotless bathroom, everything was well maintained, the front desk girl was very helpful and pleasant. for a budget hotel this was fantastic, I'd totally recommend this to anyone. Great steakhouse next door too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle H
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This place is unorganized and extremely rude. I never got a confirmation number (What professional hotel does not provide a confirmation number!?). I called to cancel my reservation, and I was told they didn't have my reservation. Then when the date passed, the lady called me and said I had never called to cancel and would charge me for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NunyaBiz N
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I sincerely apologize to you for any miscommunication or misunderstanding. It was not our intention to cause offense in any way. If a billing issue remains, please contact me immediately for a quick resolution. Nothing means more to me than providing excellent guest service. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Excellent immaculately clean rooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Reasonably priced. Spotless bathroom. Comfy bed. Beautiful lobby. Great breakfast facilities. Right next door to Sonic Drivein and a great Steakhouse restaurant. Couldn't ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I’m glad the location was convenient for you as well. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Would stay again. Room was clean and reasonably spacious. Standard breakfast. Noisy air conditioner only complaint. Attractive lobby. Liked having menus of local eateries available. Would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nebraskan70005
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m glad you would recommend our hotel to others and that you had a pleasant stay. We take real pride in our hotel. I regret and apologize for any problem with the AC unit that you experience. We’re making changes to serve guests better and have taken note of this....

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Wife and I were traveling to Calif. from SC. and this was our 2nd stop. We were tired of driving and I had set this stay up before trip. I am glad I did. One of the nicer Americas Best Inn's I have stayed at. The place was very clean, close to I-10, outdoor pool was very nice. Manager was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emery S
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our well-located, affordable and friendly hotel. I’m glad we met you needs and allowed you to get the rest you needed. I apologize that the AC unit was louder than you expected. We’re making changes to serve guests better and will keep this comment in mind. I hope you...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Wanted to stay here for the night on my way to AZ. but unfortunately couldn't. They Do Not Allow cats!!!! Seems the manager feels they may climb up on the window???!! Makes No sense at all. But yes our furry counterpart, dogs, are allowed. Go figure!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teri1114
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting and visiting our hotel. I’m sorry there was a discrepancy regarding our dog-friendly hotel. We take real pride in serving our guests and must sometimes take action to make sure everyone remains safe and happy. Our policies are in the best interest of everyone involved, and I apologize if we failed you....

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stay here every year for a bike race. They always remember me and are very friendly. They know I am there to sleep and race my bike and are accomodating to help me get a quiet non-smoking room. The hotel is very basic but clean and convenient to I-10. It is also nice to be able to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus
34.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
35.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
38.1 km away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, Texas, known as the "City of Live Oaks and Live Folks." Our hotel is located on Highway 71 and Exit 696 off of I-10, a convenient location when traveling between Austin and San Antonio to Houston, Texas. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast and free coffee in our lobby. We offer both free wireless Internet access and free hard-wired high speed internet access in all of our guest rooms. Business travelers will be sure to take advantage of our free fax and copy services located on-site. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Our smoking and non-smoking guest rooms feature amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel TVs with HBO and ESPN, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Select guest rooms are handicap accessible. After a day of work or play, take a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, open from the end of May to November. Pets that weigh 25 pounds or less are welcome for a fee of $20 a night. There are many dining options located near the hotel that offer the best of Texas - including Nancy's Steakhouse, Los Cabos Mexican Grill and Steakhouse, and Mikeska's Bar-B-Q. Explore nature at Stephen F. Austin State Park, or stop by the Santa Claus Museum for a unique gift. Catch the road track excitement at Lonestar Motorsports Park, and don't forget to bring your swimsuit for outdoor fun at Howell Canoe Livery and Splashway Water Park. At Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2436 Hwy 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Columbus)
Region: United States > Texas > Columbus
Price Range: $95 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you might find it quieter on different sides of property compared to other sides”
amarieinthepm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in back might be quieter.”
Spacer41, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter than the front.”
kenleyt, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not book a room here!”
nunyabizn2015, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Order a ground floor room to avoid carting stuff upstairs.”
GlennB419, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5