We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maricopa Riverside Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Maricopa Riverside Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Maricopa Riverside Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For years The Maricopa Lodge has been my favorite get away! I love EVERYTHING about it! The staff is accommodating and professional, the rooms are quaint but roomy and comfortable with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, the huge outdoor wood deck has everything you could ever want; comfortable lounge chairs, picnic tables, grills and games. There is even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If your attending a concert at the white water amphitheatre , this is the place to stay. Easy 10 minute walk with sidewalks most of the way Lodge itself is an old style roadside motel with clean but dated rooms. Beds were comfortable , room was clean , nice river views , easy access to float the horseshoe in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hondog007
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This place was perfect for our weekend gathering of friends. We really enjoyed the outdoor area. Gas grills, charcoal grills and a nice firepit. They even supplied the propane and firewood. They have some nice trees on their property which provides plenty of shade in case getting sunburnt isn't your thing. We will definitely be back. We also took advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne J
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We were advised to stay here for a nearby event we were attending for a 3 day weekend. It looked very nice online and the name brought to mind a really nice cozy "lodge" in the hills. The woman who took our reservation by phone was very nice. For the price we were expecting comfort, maybe even a few extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amseyler
Maricopa L, Front Office Manager at Maricopa Riverside Lodge, responded to this review

Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive for all guests to enjoy their stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We appreciate your input and will use it to improve our hotel. As we are located on the river and are a stocking/ lease point for...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. Do not sign anything until you see the room! We left immediately and lost A nights stay! Ugh!😭😭stay anywhere else but here. Their queen bed is a full, there are two plastic chairs and a table. The linens are revolting and the two pillows are foam.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
Maricopa L, Front Office Manager at Maricopa Riverside Lodge, responded to this review

Karen, We are very sorry you were not satisfied with our rooms. We strive to provided the best experience possible for our guest. As we do have rooms that have two full size beds in them, the room that you checked in to was a Queen bed not a full. We are sorry if there was any confusion on the...

Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Quick get away with the hubby for just because we can and as always the room was great, bedding super comfortable. Built a fire and hung out meeting the neighbors and having drinks in the beautiful courtyard type area. This was late fall and a little chilly so no floating or swimming however the fishing look great - I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooterpug99
Maricopa L, Front Office Manager at Maricopa Riverside Lodge, responded to this review

Scooterpug99, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that your room and bedding were comfortable. We strive to keep or guest happy and provided them with the best experience possible. The fishing is great here on the river. We love the oversized Jenga too. Thank you and we hope you visit...

Seguin
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This cozy, little lodge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy quiet time. After spending a day in the area, it was great to find the lodge and end our evening with a helpful and friendly host, who happened to be on her honeymoon yet still helped us with our stay. The rooms are very clean and have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calesse C
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Exorbitant price for a mediocre room. I have paid less to rent a whole house. No bathroom sink-only "kitchen" sink. Kitchen was a can opener, a hotplate & a microwave oven. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkk50
Maricopa L, Front Office Manager at Maricopa Riverside Lodge, responded to this review

Jkk50, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. The room you are speaking of does not have a kitchen put does have the items you mentioned in it for convenience. We do offer a room, the Maricopa Home Suite, that does have a full kitchen...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The location is unbeatable for a float down the Guadalupe river. It's within walking distance to tube rentals, and you can drop in on the river in front of the lodge. Every room has a river view. It is an old place with character, but that being said it could use some updates. The bed was okay, but the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj34dj34
Maricopa L, Front Office Manager at Maricopa Riverside Lodge, responded to this review

Dj34j34, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to provided the best experience for our guests. We have recently replaced the bedding and the towels recently and hope they will make everyone's stay a better experience. We are glad our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the location. Once again thank you.

Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Absolutely a fabulous time had by all! The property is very clean, rooms are clean and comfortable. They have several types of rooms so look at their website to see what fits your situation best, but - HEY.... you aren't going to live in your room, you are they to take up the beauty of your surroundings and that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooterpug99

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
6.0 km away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
26 reviews
18.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
498 reviews
0.9 km away
Hideout on the Horseshoe
Hideout on the Horseshoe
#7 of 14 in Canyon Lake
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
5.5 km away
Still Water Ranch Condominiums
Still Water Ranch Condominiums
#12 of 14 in Canyon Lake
12 reviews
11.7 km away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Canyon Lake
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This exquisite Inn is nestled on the Guadalupe River in the heart of the Texas Hill Country. Located between Austin and San Antonio and less than 15 miles from New Braunfels and Gruene. A year-around retreat for hikers, tubers, cyclists, anglers, divers, shoppers, canoers, boaters, skiers, sailors, artists, and musicians. We can accommodate groups, reunions, weddings, meetings, parties, seminars and more. Come relax, enjoy the open air and let your spirit free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maricopa Riverside Lodge

Address: 12382 Fm 306, P.O. Box 3027, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-5096
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maricopa Riverside Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“EVERY room opens to the beautiful river!”
R12PJjaneg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All room have river view and access”
hondog007, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I prefer a downstairs room. The stairs can get tiresome going back.and forth...”
693dwaynej, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please be respectful of the grounds, hotel, and neighbors in other rooms. Don't ruin such a comfortable, relaxed location for others. TY.”
67Moonshine69, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We loved Room 126, upstairs. River view back balcony, kind of a frozen in time kind of place that is comfortable & easy going.”
203valh, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5