We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

HIExpress.comUSD 120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
 Click to rate
Odessa, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there a week and during my stay they upgraded the mattress. It was great much more comfortable. I also like the new shades from the recent remodeling. There is no curtains and the gap that sometimes occur with those. The remodeling is complete and is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodpumpman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
California
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Recently renovated, but I found the hotel to be a very average Holiday Inn Express. The staff was OK but I think I will try something else on my next trip. I travel to Burelson about four times per year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAFL1
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our fabulous renovation. But, I am disappointed to hear that you are contemplating staying elsewhere during your next stay. Aside from our Formula Blue updated renovation, we offer a great complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily. As well as, a Guest Reception Monday-Thursday, from 5-7 pm. And, we are within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and shopping,...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I booked a room at this hotel with the intention of having a nice romantic weekend trip with my girlfriend. The room itself was nice. It was clean and beds were comfortable. However service at the hotel was lackluster at best. At breakfast coffee ran out and never got refilled. We had issues with one of our key cards to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lootuarez
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Dear lootuarez, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you have regarded our rooms to be nice. On the other hand, allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service from our staff and the jacuzzi not to be working during your stay....

Rockford, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The Express has been remodeled and is very nice. Wish they would still have the large lounge area. Sure they split it in two to make the breakfast buffet more practical. Still typical, not-so-tasty HIE breakfast food. Really miss the manager's happy hour. Very clean. Front desk a bit inattentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslee49
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Thank You!! We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel!! And, HIE is rolling out a few new healthy breakfast items for 2017. So, the next time you travel through, you will have some additional tasty options to choose from. And, the Guest Reception is held Monday-Thursday...from 5-7 : )

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two 5 day stays between 11/27 and 12/9/2016. 1st week went OK except breakfast was not ready on time a couple of mornings. During the 2nd week I was awakened at 2:30 a.m. on Tuesday by loud music and laughing and talking in room next to me (room 312). I fell asleep an hour later and that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

We are very sorry that, in your opinion, we didn't live up to your expectations. The noises from room 312 were brought to my attention the next morning. I had a conversation with the guest in that room, who told me that the front desk called them after you alerted her of the situation. And, there were no complaints afterwards....

Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for overnight stay. I seen the hotel was undergoing renovation which wasn't a problem. Minimal clutter normally associated with a remodel. Arrived late in evening and the gentleman working the desk wasn't the normal friendly sort that I have came to expect at holiday inn express. No welcome ,how you doing, etc. He didn't acknowledge reward club member,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphSmiley
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

While I am very sorry to hear that you didn't receive a warm welcome and your status wasn't acknowledged...I am very pleased that the situation was quickly turned around, before you left. We are all of the wonderful things that you have come to expect....and, now we are fresh and new!! Please come back to see the finished product. We...

olathe, ks
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel is undergoing major remodel. Room and hotel smelled of plaster dust and wall paper paste. Had we known about the remodel and how extensive it was we would have booked elsewhere. Management needs to be up front and let people know what is going on. Breakfast was watery egg/omelets(?), some meat item resembling sausage patty, and biscuits and gravy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranwin33
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

I am sorry if you feel you weren't given notice. We are very forthcoming with that information, as we are all very excited about our renovation. It is going to be beautiful, once completed, and we are almost there. The information about our progress is published on our website. And, our staff, who has been in place for years, are...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing a remodel and it is coming along nicely. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was different considering that is the area they are currently working on. The gym was closed due to the construction so we missed that but over all a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce120
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Thank You! Very soon, we will be better than a GREAT hotel next time you come stay with us!!!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We booked thinking we were going to get a great hotel at a great price and even paid in advance (that was a mistake!). This hotel is in such disarray I wanted my money back and wanted to go somewhere else, but you cannot do that with a prepaid reservation per the cancellation policy. The place had no pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charley62
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

My sincerest apology for your experience during our renovation. It is posted on the website, it actually scrolls across the top, that we are currently under a renovation, and that some amenities may be unavailable, during your stay. As a loyal IHG traveler, I do hope that you will come back to see how wonderful all of the renovations truly...

Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

In a few months this Holiday Inn will be perfect...it is under going extensive renovations. If we had known that, we would have stayed elsewhere. Pool and gym closed. Lobby, hallways, breakfast area, parking lot are all construction zones. Room was clean and noise was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia E
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review

Yes! Our hotel is going to be amazing! We are so excited for you to come back and see all of the wonderful progress. Every square inch is being completely remodeled, to better accommodate all of our guest's needs. We look forward to seeing you soon!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
159 reviews
9.8 km away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#63 of 110 in Fort Worth
349 reviews
4.1 km away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#85 of 110 in Fort Worth
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burleson makes a commitment to provide you a clean, comfortable guest room. We are minutes from DFW Airport, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, Six Flags, the Ballpark of Arlington, Kinkade Art Gallery and much more. Whether you are visiting the Burleson area for business or pleasure our priority is to accommodate your every need for a relaxing, entertaining and productive stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms will make all travelers feel right at home. Each room features soothing natural textiles and rich wood furnishings. Our beds provide comfort, support and luxury, allowing a wonderful slumber. Our spacious and stylish guest rooms include all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. Each room, as well as our lobby area, is equipped with free WI-FI. Our free hot breakfast is served from 6-10 every morning. Our manager's reception every Tuesday/Thursday from 5-7 pm for all guests, allows you to easily unwind and relax in the evening. Our meeting facilities include flexible space designed in sumptuous jewel tones with the latest in conferencing technologies for up to 65 persons for a seated dinner. Release the day s stress in our fitness center, indoor pool or hot tub. Indulge yourself in the unparalleled comfort we offer and where first class service is a norm rather than an exception. We offer all the possibilities for family getaways, romantic escapades and business meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Burleson has the perfect solution for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Address: 13250 Jake Ct, Burleson, TX 76028-2936
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Price Range: $147 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express-Burleson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express-Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson Hotel Burleson
Holiday Inn Burleson
Burleson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express-Burleson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms look out either a parking lot and highway or an airport”
  • Our hallway
  • Air conditioner that is filthy in a renovated room
charley62, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
twwintn, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Renovation now in progress. Wait until it's done for best results.”
Dommy2013, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like the end rooms on the upper floors!”
Pumppeddler, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the ground floor. Just be polite. I find the nicer I am the nicer staff is.”
bruce120, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 157
Hotels.comUSD 120
Expedia.comUSD 120
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates