We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is very clean, the people that work their are very professional, helpful and nice. The pool and hot tub are awesome. We loved the beds and pillows! The shower was hot and steady! The breakfast was awesome. They had good coffee in the breakfast area. I don't think breakfast is served until 6 but we were up at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
VISHAL P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Sentinel, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

On our over night travel to Texas we decided to stop and rest before returning home ! We did not make a reservation just dropped in to the Best Western , we enjoyed great service comfortable, clean , fresh room ! Not over priced , breakfast was nice and hot and fresh . We have never stayed at a Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcfish07
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Holly Lake Ranch, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Most comfortable king bed I've ever been on in any hotel. It even beat out the Wynn Hotel in Vegas! This hotel is basic but yet still updated and simple. Desk clerk very friendly like most Texans are!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey T
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stayed here for one night on 05/22/16 while on business. There isn't much to chose from in Bowie, TX! Cleanliness was the problem, especially the bathroom. Shower curtain was very moldy. The room needs to be updated. TV is an old non-digital type and reception was terrible. The bed was not that comfortable. It rained overnight and flooded the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris500
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Owner of the company that I work with and I went a auto auction in Nacona ,Texas ans I was given the task of planning the trip by car from Tampa , Florida to Nacona , Texas ...so I made all of the reservations for the over night stays....I picked the Best Western in Bowie , Texas for several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mortyy
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Amarillo, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very comfortable hotel. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable but in desperate need of better quality bed linens, very thin and worn as well as pillows! Breakfast was very good. Bed linens are my only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Burnet, Texas
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The hotel was nice over all, but pillows are horrible. My king size bed had 3 roughly 16" square pillows that were flat as a pancake. I called to the office to check the availability of additional pillows, and we told that they had none. I would rate this hotel much higher...but pillows are a HUGE sicking point with me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 3 May 2016

We were having a Family Gathering at Dessert Willow Ranch and stayed at Best Western Bowie Inn and Suites, in Bowie, TX. We could not have had a better staff at a hotel. So nice, pleasant, and helpful. Our rooms were clean and the bed was a little firm for me but overall we would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragI4246BP
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Montague
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I took my four grand babies there to swim in the heated pool and it was so cold their lips turned blue. A lady didn't like what my six year grand daughter had on so I got her a shirt. There are no dress codes posted, but there is a sign that says no drinks and the lady was drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zarsy R
VISHAL P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. We have replaced the pool heater and it is now in complete working order. Hope you will give us the opportunity to service you in the future. We would like the chance to exceed your expectations.

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

A colleague who resides nearby recommended this hotel because of its cleanliness and location. I too would recommend it. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Room was very clean. Breakfast was below par, but that's not the reason one would stay here. The staff called me by name even when not presented with any paperwork or info that would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business, and taking the time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again in the future.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
38.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridgeport
1.4 km away
Park's Inn
Park's Inn
#1 of 4 in Bowie
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites

Address: 900 US Highway 287 South, Bowie, TX 76230
Region: United States > Texas > Bowie
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poor value for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles JereJ_12, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Head to the next town, there is no place in Bowie to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles 88cathyh, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are always quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyM739, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Right off highway.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelboundGeorgia, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are easy to pick ...We picked a room on the north side and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mortyy, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5