We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Boerne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Boerne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Boerne
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really impressed with the Motel 6 in Boerne. It was clean, the room was very functional with plenty of accessible outlets, good lighting, a fridge and microwave, solid WIFI, friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to the city center, and the lowest price of all hotels in Boerne!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisrobertt
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were delighted at this motel. It is cozy, pretty, affordable and clean. Dave at the front desk was friendly and very helpful in helping us find a good restaurant for dinner which was close by, good and affordable, Long Horn Cafe on River Road. My hubby, kids and I enjoyed our stay. The room had no carpeting which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
Parrottsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This Motel 6 is one of the nicest ones I have stayed in. It is clean, up to date, great wifi, TV with HBO, refrigerator, microwave and a very comfortable room. They really thought of everything in the "new" look of the rooms with plenty of outlets for charging phones, ipads, and laptops. All of these amenities for a budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxcolley
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I booked this motel primarily because we were arriving late and the rate was reasonable. We were pleasantly surprised by what we found. First Steven, the desk clerk, was very hospitable and made us feel welcome. And the room was a treat. It was roomy, nicely decorated and just felt clean. The bed and shower were both good. Despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lannyr
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

VERY CLEAN, professional, polite, & helpful. Apparently, recent remodel & updates done! Nice dispensers in shower for shampoo, conditioner, & soap. Plus they include bar soaps & small bottle of shampoo. Full continental breakfast that tastes great!! Price was reasonable both times. Convenient location off of I-10. Tried another nearby motel between our visits & immediately noticed a BIG difference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beenieweenie53
m64675, Owner at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, however, this review as been mistakenly been posted under Motel 6 Boerne. We do not offer a breakfast and neither do we have soap and shampoo dispensers in our showers. However, we are a remodeled property and pride ourselves in our cleanliness and excellent service, we hope that you try us during your next visit...

Benbrook, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The motel is a nice little hotel on the main strip in Boerne. The staff is friendly and professional. The motel was quiet and fairly new looking. I was told they had just finished renovations. Everything was tip top and working properly. There was a small continental breakfast available in the morning. The motel was in walking distance to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Desoto
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in it was clear that the General manager had a bad attitude. He would as the same questions at check in over & over as if answers would change or I was lying. He's very rude & unfriendly! No customer service skills at all. I guess that's kinda expected from a motel6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985larryp
m64675, Owner at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 in Boerne. I was concerned about your review, however, as per my observation out of the previous 80 reviews there has been no mention of any of your concerns by previous guests. It was brought to my attention that at check in you declared only two people, however, there were several...

Nogales, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Friendly front desk, quick registration, hotel is secure, accessible, clean and quite. You are looking at value here. Would use again if the situation arose, nor breakfast option but plenty of places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jose v
Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Everything from the phone to the front desk, customer service was excellent (cheerful and enthusiastic). The room was bright and clean with plenty of room to spread out. The refrigerator and microwave a very pleasant surprise. Big towels and plenty of them, comfortable bed and pillows, table/bench in the corner (wow), and did I mention clean? We felt safe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Motel 6's, as consistently good as they tout themselves to be, are often hit or miss. This one was everything it was billed to be: clean, comfortable, convenient (next to one restaurant, and two fast food places) and not as expensive as it could have been. Everything in the room worked: fridge, microwave, wifi (free wifi), tv, shower. Great staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coldeternal

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Boerne

Address: 1228 South Main St, I-10 & Hwy 46, Boerne, TX 78006
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Price Range: $68 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Boerne 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Boerne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you choose the back half it will be a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Jaxcolley, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Convenient to SAN Antonio.”
 of 5 bubbles U7009MOgaryg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get there early because it does fill up.”
 of 5 bubbles josev378, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room by the pool was very quiet and lovely.”
  • I don't think the photo does it justice. Great room!
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmK3112PH, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool are real quiet”
 of 5 bubbles colleenmerkle, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5