We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hospitality House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hospitality House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hospitality House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times. I have never been disappointed until our most recent stay. The room was clean and comfortable. A very good selection at breakfast. It is in a great location. My disappointment came while my family was at the pool. A huge group of teenage boys and girls were at the pool and around...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KLE80_13
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and the nice review of your previous stays. I'm glad that you had previous stays to reference and rate our motel on, and not just this one. We were told about the issues you mentioned by more than one guest, but every one of them was when they were leaving after their stay, and after...

linden
Reviewed 5 July 2015

HERE IS A TIP IF Y OU STAY HERE: DO NOT STAY ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE 2ND BUILDING THE ONE ACROSS FROM THE POOL THAT IS NOT CONNECTED TO THE MAIN BUILDING!!!! Oh WOW where to start with the good or bad??? Good news is always better: Hotel was VERY clean. It is really dated but who cares...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank outandaboutTN
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the horrific experience this guest had while on our property. I do appreciate the good words he had about our facilities and service in regards to his stay. I do apologize that I was not able to make direct contact to the guest during his ordeal. We were inundated the night before with 3-4" of...

Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2015

When planning a trip to Union City Tennessee I was happy to find some great reviews for this hotel. I booked a room for us with absolutely no hesitation. I spoke to them on the phone 2 times before finalizing the booking. Both times I was treated with absolute respect and it was so pleasant to speak to someone who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RBennett617
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you! Our staff and housekeepers do work hard, and occasionally may fail, and sometimes we have guests which are just hard to please, so it is so good to receive compliments such as your's. These will be shared with our employees so they know their efforts are both worthwhile and appreciated.

Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel met all expectations. Our room was in building 2 & nice & quiet. Rooms were clean, beds comfy. We had connecting rooms. Rooms had coffee maker, microwave & fridge. Very short drive to Dixie Gun works & Discovery Park of America. Breakfast in their breakfast room was good. Make your own waffles, cereals, muffins, bananas biscuits & gravy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhunter1974
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments. I'm sorry if the wifi didn't work as it should. As more and more people and devices are using it, it make for greater demands. We are looking and hope in a few months to have a system in that will be faster for our guests.

Port Byron, Illinois
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Very nice, clean and quiet place to stay at a good price. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was nice, nothing special but filling. (would like to see more fruit and yogurt offered) And the coffee/cookies, raisins and popcorn in the afternoon was a nice treat. The breakfast room was a good size and also very clean. Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loralee58
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Good place to stay if you're going to Discovery Park of America. It's not more than a couple of miles away. The room was clean, but it could stand an upgrade (get rid of the bedspread and update the TV). But I'd definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen H
Brenham, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

My sister and I drove from Williamsburg, VA to Union City arriving very tired. Check in was fast and easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. So glad it had a fridge and a good coffee maker. The breakfast was great and must say I have not had better gravy at any other motel. It was a nice dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LCMMHA
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We try very hard, and it rewards our employees to know they are doing well!

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

I sometimes wonder where other reviewers come from. It is like they stayed at a different place. We had a very clean room - up to date. It is a great location. Overall it was a great value. Michael on the desk was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We try hard to provide a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay. But we sometimes mess up, and if someone lets us know, we will try to make it right. (But as you probably know, some people you can never make happy.) I'm glad we were able to make you happy with your...

Millington, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 April 2015

we spent one night at this hotel during a spring break trip to the area with the kids to visit the discovery park of america. Rate was very reasonable. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff we interacted was very polite. They were training a new desk clerk when I checked in which made the process a little slower and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donb1963don
Kentucky
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Recently a friend and I made an emergency trip to visit a sick friend in the area. The Hospitality House was near our exit and easy to find and very convenient for us to travel to and from. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations in cleanliness. I have never before stayed in a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2HappyTasters
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to insure we have very clean rooms and it will be rewarding to them when I share your comments with them. We hope you will come again!

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
246 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#2 of 4 in Union City
54 reviews
19.6 km away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Martin
30 reviews
19.3 km away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
133 reviews
34.0 km away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hospitality House

Address: 1221 W Reelfoot Ave, Union City, TN 38261-5503
Region: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Hospitality House Hotel Union City
Hospitality Hotel Union City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hospitality House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hospitality House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Copsrule, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a non-smoking room on the lower level on the backside of the building away from the road, it was very quiet. No road noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles loralee58, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Our room was quiet except for very loud traffic. We were on the highway parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles 2HappyTasters, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Only tip I have is that they have one full suite on the property so if you need a suite, call early.”
 of 5 bubbles carolannb476, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the property were quiet and away from the traffic entering and leaving the hotel.”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles cruisetmc, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5