We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Bremen, GA
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Traveled with kids to lost sea. DW stayed here with our infant while big kids did the wild tour at the Lost Sea. Staff was super friendly (thanks Rebecca!) and very helpful. Room was nice and clean and modern. Breakfast great! Showered 2lbs of mud from the cave down the drain. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowgomooo
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear cowgomooo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will visit us again during your travel to the area! Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We had 3 rooms total of 7 kids. We chose this hotel because of the location, familiarity of Holiday Inn Express and price. Staff was very nice. Rooms were decently clean. Although the toilet was not flushed in our room when we arrived...all that being said...our children ended up with terrible chemical burn from the pool. Even though it's said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elpmhp
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Elpmhp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the pool during your stay. We have taken necessary steps to correct the issues you have reported. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Tired of driving at 2 am, we found the great reviews on this hotel and checked in. I'm always wary of these roadside establishments and prefer to stay in upper level or boutique hotels. The woman at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. We only needed a room to crash in for a few hours, but after sleeping there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slone07
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Slone07, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again during your next visit to the...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way to Florida. Very happy with the accommodations. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean as was the rest of the motel. The breakfast offering was typical HIE fare. Nothing to write home about, but certainly adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear David F, We are pleased to hear your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater was a very pleasant one! We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to the area so we can serve your hospitality needs again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Happened to drive down to Atlanta via Tennessee and found this gem included in the IHG Pointbreak program for 5000 points per night. I was genuinely surprised maybe because I wasn‘t expecting much for 5000 points to begin with. This place is clean and well kept from the lobby down to the towels and bedsheets. Everything just smells fresh, looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nylc80
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear nylc80, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad to hear your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will return to our hotel during your next travel journey so we can serve your hospitality needs again! Again,...

AaroTravel
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I heard someone say that the hotel has been a Holiday Inn Express for less than 6 months. I would say, they are not there, yet. We are seasoned travelers and HIE is our Hotel of choice. Three main reasons. In this order. Comfortable beds, Great Breakfast, Heated indoor pool. The beds and Breakfast fell short of our expectations and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AaroTravel
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear AaroTravel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We appreciate your feedback as it helps the hotel to know what it can improve for its guests. We apologize for the bad experience here at the hotel. Management will take action to correct the issues you...

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Newly refurbished hotel. Did a lovely job, bed was comfortable, super clean and quiet. Lady at front desk even pointed us in the direction of Main Street which had their " old town Christmas" going on, shops stayed open late and they had train and buggy rides for the kids. It was awesome! Staff in the morning was even better!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSGlynn
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear LSGlynn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad to hear your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will come back and stay us again during your next journey! Again, thanks for telling us about your stay...

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We stayed there from 11/24-11/28 - had 3 rooms. My brothers first room was dirty, never had been cleaned from the previous people who stayed there. They switched his room to one that has terrible toilet issues. We stayed at this hotel particularly for the pool. We had 3 little boys with us. They ALL got a terrible chemical burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey M, Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are truly sorry about the inconvenience that our pool caused during your stay. Please note management has addressed the issue immediately after being brought to our attention. Please do come back and stay with us...

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My family and I were in town visiting friends. THis hotel was recommended to us by them. very glad they did. our room was clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody visiting or just passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acsolo
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear acsolo, Thanks for sharing your experience about your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater! We are glad to hear your stay made you feel right at home! We sure do hope to see you soon during your next travels! Sincerely, UJ P

Listowel, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This was a very nice hotel. Clean, convenient to I75 and very friendly staff. The hot breakfast was very good and the food was kept hot and refilled. Great stopping point on the journey to Florida. We stayed on both the trip down to Florida and the trip back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Patti S, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater! Your comments will be shared with the staff to ensure you receive the same quality of service during your next travels to Florida. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay and see you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
126 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
222 reviews
4.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
130 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
99 reviews
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 1116 Highway 68, I-75, Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: $148 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator and if possible get the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles lovetotravel055, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles gouchisgirl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No advice--our room was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Fergmom, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Loved this place.”
 of 5 bubbles A3402RLkathym, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We took the king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gertrude0115, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay