We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Hot Springs,Ar
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very attractive facility and beautiful large room, which included a cozy, comfortable chair (important for those of us who like to read or watch TV somewhere other than sitting on the bed.) Only complaint is that one load of laundry cost $11, which seems awfully high. We were in and out at all hours, and always felt safe. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergmom
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Fergmom, Thank you for giving us a chance to serve your hospitality needs by choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Lizella
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We enjoyed our stayed at Holiday Inn Express. Desairay at the front desk was helpful and very nice to us when we arrived. I want to thank her so much. She made our stay pleasant. The breakfast kinda disappointed us though, there were no biscuits though when we went to down there and there was nothing in the frigderator. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babgrl1101
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear babgrl1101, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs by choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We sincerely apologize for the breakfast disappointment. We will be taking care of this issue immediately. Desairay will be notified of her excellent service skills. We hope you will choose us again during your next visit to...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We are now looking for holiday inn and express hotels where ever we travel. Stayed in three on way home from our vacation and were never disappointed . We looked for The new ones . This was our second and were very pleased. Breakfast was fantastic staff very helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, We are absolutely thrilled that have you on board with IHG! We hope you will continue choosing IHG properties as your number one choice of hospitality needs! Please do come back and see us during your next visit through the area so that we can serve your hospitality needs yet again!

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very nice hotel. The room is excellent, clean and spacious. The price was fantastic. It also has a great breakfast included. We definitely stay here again. We took the room with the king size bed, it has a comfortable couch h fr hanging out if you have company. The room was very clean and the bathroom is a great size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gertrude0115
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear gertrude0115, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater! We are glad your stay with us was pleasant and made you feel right at home! We always strive to accommodate our customer needs no matter how big the family is! We cannot wait to serve your hospitality needs yet again!

Niagara Falls, NY
Reviewed 22 July 2016

pleasant hotel to visit. rural location off 75 and easy to get to .excellent breakfast, very comfoftable bedding that is new, on my next trip to al. it ,is a perfect resting spot. excellant go to go love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBQWJW
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear BBQWJW, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs! We are glad your stay with us made you feel right at home being so far away! We hope you will choose our hotel again during your next visit to the area!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were on the road without a reservation and had stopped at a rest stop near Knoxville and picked up one of the interstate coupon books. My husband got tired as we neared Sweetwater so we stopped off at the Holiday Inn Express. The coupon book gave us an additional 15% off their best rate - $93 plus tax. We...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T-Scout_and_Mom
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear T-Scout_and_Mom, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your hospitality needs! We are glad your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the area!

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Tried booking a room over the phone and the girl was terrible! We debated about staying there since they couldn't get out reservation right. We called later that evening and the gentleman was very pleasant. He booked our reservation with no problem. We came in the following evening to check-in and luckily it was the same gentleman who remembered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathersmallen
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear heathersmallen, We are sorry about your booking experience. We assure you this will not be an issue in the future. We are glad your stay with us was pleasant after issues you faced. We hope you will continue choosing IHG as your preferred place to stay when traveling. We hope to you see you again soon at our hotel!

Florence, KY
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I was in the area on business. The hotel was easy to find, neat, clean, and the afternoon desk clerk was very helpful and personable. He helped me to get on wifi so I could finish my reports. Thanks much for a great place to stay and feel comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellsee74
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear ellsee74, We are so happy your stay with us exceeded your expectations! Here in Sweetwater, we try to exceed expectations on a daily basis! We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the area!

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

If you wish to stay here with someone else's dirty bedsheets, fingernail clippings, used dental floss, & an unflushed toilet, then this is the place for you! The 2nd room that I was placed in was almost as disgusting as the first. The top notch management has yet to contact me back to resolve this mess. I will gladly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sethro1
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Sethro1, We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We have taken measures to ensure this will not happen to you or any other future guests. We hope you will continue choosing Holiday Inn Express during your travels. Again, we are sincerely sorry for the unfortunate experience.

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My boys and I stayed at this hotel in October of 2015. The receptionist was polite, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auraptor
UJ P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear auraptor, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad to hear your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will visit us again soon!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
131 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 7 in Sweetwater
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
130 reviews
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
4.9 km away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 1116 New Highway 68, I-75, Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-5194 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: $175 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator and if possible get the top floor!”
lovetotravel055, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
gouchisgirl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No advice--our room was quiet and convenient.”
Fergmom, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Loved this place.”
A3402RLkathym, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We took the king size bed.”
gertrude0115, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5