We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Smyrna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Smyrna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Rochester, Illinois
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We chose the Comfort Suites because it was the further from the highway than the other choices. While my husband was checking in for a two night stay, I checked the breakfast area. The stainless steel serving items were coated with greasy fingerprints. On the way to the room I noticed the hallway carpets were littered with bits of trash...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonBon0629
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this hotel again, they will tell you one thing and do another. GM is a complete jerk and has no class, actually told me never to come back to the hotel without every allowing me to explain the situation. Feel very bad for the other staff that has to work with the GM, he has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom S
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

WE do apologize about your experience during your stay. While you feel that GM was rude to you, the hotel room you had stayed in and after you checked out of the room was completely vandalized. This hotel is 100% not smoking and you had cigerattes butts every where. It took days and lot of financial resource to recover this...

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

My company booked me a room and when I walked into the hotel there was another question who was upset speaking with gentlemen at the desk. When the worker saw that I was there he said can I help you. I said yes I have a reservation and gave him my name... He said very rudely oh I don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawanada D
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Carlock, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This is my third visit at this hotel. It will be my last. Very dirty floors, elevator filthy. Door to my room dysfunctional. It's nice to be further off the highway than most, but I expect CLEAN at this price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Rock Spring, Georgia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is a beautiful property that is either new or recently updated. Our room was clean and comfortable. If it weren't for the little guy that seemed to be in charge, our stay would have been perfect. Children were in the pool at closing time. Rather than letting us know that it was time to close, he at first turns...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TTM30739
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

WE are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also sorry about the pool area incident. The staff that came to vacate the pool area followed a protocol of closing time. Our pool area closes at 10pm and we courteously let your party stay until 11pm that night. Since this is an indoor pool located on first floor where we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This is pretty good, close to food but only the Cracker Barrel is in walking distance. Unless you want to walk a little bit, but the roads are busy so I would probably drive. There is an O'Charleys not far but again, you have to cross a busy road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psmithlinear
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have some restaurants close to the hotels.

Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Our first impression of this motel wasn't great. The person at the desk seemed brusque. Our room had a comfortable mattress but the wooden headboard was broken and splintery on the right side. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was a sticky black substance on it, possibly shoe polish. It was quiet and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyM45
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have looked into the room you had stayed in and have replaced the headboard that was chipped. We are glad that you enjoyed our brand new matresses. WE hope to see you soon. We have also cleared up issues about your bathroom concern with our housekeeper.

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Arrived very late (1:30a) and it took a loooong time to get checked in. Rate was about $90 ($114 with all the taxes). The fellow at the front desk who checked us in was unusually slow on the computer. He was a bit gruff in personality too, so the hospitality was lacking. Our two rooms were large, clean, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Service and cleanliness very poor. I stood at the counter for almost 20 minutes while the clerk worked on an IT problem. When i asked how long before he could check us in he said i don't know. I said we should not have to wait 20 minutes to check in, his response was he shouldn't have to be stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwingo1
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Park Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Very nice stay....the only negative I would say is the rooms are rather dark. Also I was able to use a coupon from the rest stop for an excellent walk in rate. I will say the hotel advertised as brand new...it's three years old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamKV
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are in middle of changing out all the bulbs throughout the entire hotel to meet green standards. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Smyrna

Address: 3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9400
Region: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Price Range: $154 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 245patm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for coupons at the Interstate reststops”
 of 5 bubbles CrestwoodChuck, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles lonniel29, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles evannap2015, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were on the second floor...very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PamKV, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay