We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Mountain Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Hidden Mountain Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hidden Mountain Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great stay! This was 3rd stay at Hidden Mountain. We rented The Gift. It has 2 living rooms with 2 king beds and the loft has 2 full beds. The best part was the Atari arcade with appox 15 games!! Ping pong net needs addressed and probably replaced. This location is convenient and private. You are minutes away from The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdb2010
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in unit 4044. It is a beautiful cabin, and we do appreciate you letting us know about the ping pong net. Our maintenance has replaced it. We look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped for a 2 day stay on our way to Myrtle Beach. This was our first time in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. The Hidden Mountain Resorts staff were easy to work with and very helpful. We had a blast! The cabin was absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean. When we come back, we will definitely be renting from them again....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara S
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you decided to give us a chance when you were recently visiting the area. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Serenity Kelly

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Mountain. It was close enough to access the main attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but also off the road to feel a little secluded from the busy streets. We had a water leak in the cabin 4083 but maintenance came and resolved the problem. Our pool was heated and nice to have close...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad you had an overall enjoyable stay, and that maintenance was quick to resolve the small leak. We do look forward to having you back again with us soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at our cabin it was infested with ants. They came and sprayed 5 minutes after we got there, so they knew about the problem. Our 2 year old was sick after they sprayed, and we were assured that it wouldn't hurt her. The cabin was nasty dirty, a bloody tissue was under the table between the beds!...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Donna W
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Donna W, We appreciate your feedback. Please see my response to your other parties' review titled The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I ask that you take the time to read the entire review. My family and I have been coming to Pigeon Forge for almost 12 years and we come several times a year and stay at several resorts. This is the fourth stay at Hidden Mountain and we stayed at cabin 4047. The cabin was greatly equipped and served our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Josh W
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent visit with us. I am happy to hear that our staff was prompt in responding to the problems you experienced. We truly appreciate your feedback, and have addressed the issues you reported during your stay and on your comment card. The comment card is also forwarded to the owner of the cabin so that they can...

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We loved our time at Hidden Mountain (cabin 4077). It was gorgeous and immaculate, and perfect for our family. We love the location, the accomodations, and the customer service. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca E
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit. Unit 4077 is a beautiful cabin. We look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Maineville, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We love Hidden Mountain Resort! We visit atleast twice per year and are never disappointed! Each cabin we have rented is clean and well appointed. The staff at Hidden Mountain East never disappoints! They are knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. The only issue we have ever had there is booking too late for holidays!! You have to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy K
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad you are never disappointed with your visits. It is great advice to book early for holiday periods. We do take reservations up to two years in advance. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Serenity Kelly

Conyers, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've been going to Pigeon Forge for years and each year we take our six grandkids for a week. By far cabin 8027 (West) was the best cabin we have ever stayed in. Very well furnished and the kitchen was very well equipped. We cooked a lot and felt so at home in this cabin. The kids loved it and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda S
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us recently at cabin 8027. That is a beautiful cabin, in a great secluded location. They owners will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their kitchen so much. They love to cook, and made sure that there kitchen was overstocked with every culinary item imaginable. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a family reunion the end of June 2014 - my family's cabin was infested with roaches! The toilets were not working properly either - maintenance crew was there 4 times, and still did not fix the problem. The roof leaked as well, and no one came by to pick up the garbage the whole time we were there,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki S
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay. 1) Our units are sprayed on a regular basis by a local pest control company. Pest control went to your unit during your stay per your request and did not see a single bug. He sprayed per your request, but did not see a single roach before, during, or after your stay. 2) I am...

Eldorado, Illinois
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed at Hidden Mountain about 20 different times in the last 12 years. In the past 3 visits we have been very displeased. This visit started off with an unclean bathroom with used razor blades and hair ties around the room. Then when our guests took a shower above us it leaked all down the next level. Seriously,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brandon H
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

We do appreciate your recent visit, and I am sorry to hear that your past 3 stays have not been great. We do appreciate your feedback, and will follow up with your concerns. I do hope that you will reconsider visiting us again, and giving us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you, Serenity Kelly

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Antler Peak (77)
Viewed
East Pool (13)
Viewed
Fox 'n Socks (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
West Pool (6)
Viewed
Woodland Oasis (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.8 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,117 reviews
2.5 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
7.2 km away
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
2.6 km away
The Lodges at The Great Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $101 - $1,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 262
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Mountain Resorts staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Mountain Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hidden Mountain cabins (East) nice area”
Labtravelerpf, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“your choice of condo, cottage or cabin”
gloriajohnson31, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“main floor rooms are good for people who cant climb stairs.”
RUSTYSRODS, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Hidden Mountains web site And look at the cabins.”
onebyone, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Consider how much travel up and down the winding roads you an handle when choosing a cabin location.”
945cameronk, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5