We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    River Plantation RV Resort

    1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SeviervilleSee available hotels in Sevierville
    Traveller (55)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good25%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bath houses” (17 reviews)
    “lazy river” (37 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Lazy River
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (220)
    There are newer reviews for River Plantation RV Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 220 reviews

    Reviewed 8 October 2017

    We spent 7 nights here and really enjoyed ourselves. The sites were full hook up with cable. The WIFI was poor but everything else was fine. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We used there RV Wash and they did a great...More

    1  Thank James I
    Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 9 October 2017

    We appreciate you leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at River Plantation RV Resort. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    We stayed here at the end of August for 3 nights. The campground is very quiet, clean, and close to just about every attraction! Our boys loved the pools, lazy river, and gameroom! We enjoyed being able to rent a golf cart on-site and cruise...More

    Thank Brandi N
    Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and understanding. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    Very clean, well maintained and spacious sites. Helpful staff. Loved the amenities - especially the lazy river! Bath houses were clean and we had no issues with wifi. The entire area has so much to offer - We will definitely return to this campground!!

    Thank JaxxWay
    Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

    We appreciate you kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here in August. Park is great but wifi is advertised but is not available in the pull thru site we were on. Our site 121 never had service our entire stay. Complained to office several times. Walked around park to check coverage. And...More

    Thank Dennis K
    Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you experienced trouble with the Wifi. We do take measures every year to improve our Wifi, unfortunately there are severals factors that interfere with reception. We do hope to have you...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2017

    This was our 1st time staying here. We love the space in between the camp sites , very nice. The over all park was nice & clean. The Roads were good & getting around the park was easy. The Bath house closest to the office...More

    Thank Wayne M
    Response from Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV ResortResponded 2 October 2017

    Thank you taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you experienced problems with skunks while visiting our Resort. However, this issue has been handled. Unfortunately due to the Wildfires it has caused several species to travel this way from the National...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Tennessee >
    • Sevier County >
    • Sevierville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (51)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Sevierville
    Mountain Aire Motor Inn
    155 reviews
    .42 km away
    Sleep Inn
    332 reviews
    .49 km away
    Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
    714 reviews
    .81 km away
    River View Inn
    141 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Flapjacks Pancake Cabin
    836 reviews
    .47 km away
    Quaker Steak & Lube
    752 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Texas Roadhouse
    446 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Fuddruckers
    550 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rainforest Adventures
    944 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Sevierville Park
    60 reviews
    .31 km away
    Treasuring the Word Rare Bible & Book Museum
    20 reviews
    1.26 km away
    The McMahan Indian Mound
    7 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Daisy2001
    16 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Ron F | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know but I agree with Patricia. Just give them a call as everyone in the office is very helpful and can answer your questions.
    1
    Vote
    Pauline R
    20 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Amber W | Property representative |
    It depends on the time of year! During Peak Season the rates are $363.75 for a week!
    0
    Votes
    Trudy W
    4 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Amber W | Property representative |
    Hello! Please visit our website for pictures and availability! You can also call us at 1-800-758-5267! Hope to hear from you soon!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try for a site on the river"
    Read review
    "All of the sites appear to be spacious. We enjoyed our shaded lot 136; however, we booked 402 (on the river..."
    Read review
    "Any site you choose is a good site. There is not a bad site in the park."
    Read review
    "We loved the Riverfront site we were assigned....all are very roomy with extra privacy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing