We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Plantation RV Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
River Plantation RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of River Plantation RV Resort
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The sites were very well maintained. Access to 30 or 50 wattage, cable tv, outdoor pavilion with room for 10-15 tables, has a stage area on one end and on the other end there is a fireplace. There is also a conference hall that may be rented for an additional fee. Nice pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lusks46
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our RV Resort! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sites are all uniform with plenty of space between RVs, though the waterfront sites all have a large "back yard". They also offer Concrete Pads on their Signature Sites. All sites have full hookups, with Picnic table and Fire pit. Pool area includes whirlpool tub plus a "Lazy River" for lounging on a raft. Great staff and a well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailingfun
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate you! We are happy you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a clean campground with large sites. A paved road around the perimeter and gravel roads to the inside sites. There are many amenities we did not use due to the nature of our time there. A few sites had poor drainage after a hard rain for a day. Ours was not one of them. We have a 44...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you! We hope to have you come back and stay with us again when you can enjoy all the amenities we have to offer!

Carrollton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every thing was great but didn't get are marshmallow Friday night my husband had to go get everything Saturday so we could go to the animal zoo the marshmallow were so stucktoghter wouldn't come apart please if you are selling something as a package deal make sure the stuff is good love the camping though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen A
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with the marshmallows. These are prepacked and store bought. If we were made aware we would have been happy to refund or exchange these for you! Have a great day and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 weeks in April. There is not a lot of shade in the newest section as the trees are not very large yet but it was not very hot when we were there so shade was not a problem. We did like the park as the sites are long and the park is well maintained and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollyrvjeepZ4941GM
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry for the issues you had with the adjacent campsite. We are not always aware of these situations and would have been happy to address it for you! We do limit want can be put up on your campsite and we are sorry we missed the particular incident. We look forward to having...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our RV club (Escapees) has held a rally here the past three years and always been accommodated. Very friendly staff and excellent facilities. Clean rest rooms, fantastic club house to use for our meetings and seminars. And the catering staff has consistently provided us with excellent meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonEChandler
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with our Resort! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park was very nice. It had trees, a nice bath house, great pool. At the entrance there was an attraction with climbing ropes, zip lines, etc. It had an outdoor and an indoor meeting facility that we used for our rally activities. I believe it had a kitchen. We did have one big problem. Since there were a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it! Our sites are all Big Rig Friendly! We had a record amount of rain right before your rally was held with us! We add gravel to places the rain washes out! We are sorry you had issues with getting level. This is not a typical problem...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Week stay for a RV Rally with 38 coaches. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Water pressure good. WiFi just ok. Cable line up is good. Lazy river was closed for some maintenance but the pool was open. Looked nice, just too cold for me. Popular park so adding days to the end of your stay is difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were able to stay with us during your rally! We hope to have you visit us again soon!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Family has been a part of the Riverplantation family for about 8 years. We love this campground. We feel it is the nicest one in the Pigeon Forge area. There's so much to do for children and adults. We know just about all the staff by name. They are very friendly and always ready to help you in any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourcraigs
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking them time to leave us a Review! We are happy to have you has repeat guests at our Resort! See you soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been staying here since 2011 wouldn't stay anywhere else very kid friendly lot to do all summer long great lot size friendly workers close to Pigeon Forge Dollywood Gatlinburg Five Oaks Outlet number of restaurants to choose from

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Review! We love hosting activities for the Families that enjoy our Resort! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
305 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
525 reviews
1.2 km away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
133 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about River Plantation RV Resort

Address: 1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Plantation RV Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from River Plantation RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Riverfront site we were assigned....all are very roomy with extra privacy”
Sailingfun, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The sites on the river are GREAT!!”
fourcraigs, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is not a hotel.”
346JohnA, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Creek side sites are nice but you road noise from behind the creek. Rock Quarry and concrete plant behind you.”
byrdr1, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If wifi is not an issue with you, this is a very good campground, located close to attractions & well kept.”
debranch, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5