We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2016

They got one thing going for them, and that is the location. This resort is centrally located to everything there is to do in Pigeon Forge. Although other reviewers would tell you to get a top floor room to avoid the noise I did not have any problems staying on a middle floor one at ground level with the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnibalPachecoIT
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anibal P, Thank you for your comments and choosing to spend your spring break vacation with us. We are pleased to hear that you did not experience any noise issues. We have been undergoing some renovations, as well as Wilderness at the Smokies, but will be wrapping those up by the end of next month. We look forward to...

Hatfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My husband and I went here a few years ago with our three kids in March (off season). We had never been to Tennessee before this, and I had always wanted to go to the Smokey's. I would recommend coming when Dollywood is open as we didn't get to see it. But the area is gorgeous. I highly recommend Gatlinburg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mandy L, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It sounds like your first trip to Tennessee was a positive experience! Dollywood is definitely a huge hit with everyone, as well as Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our resort offers activities for all ages, and it sounds like your family got the chance to enjoy a lot...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

My family of five plus my mother in law went during spring break. We stayed from Monday to Friday. It has a family friendly environment. It was perfectly located miles away from the hustle and bustle of the main Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg strip that is frequently congested with traffic, but close enough to get to the action and activities of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamasse
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tamasse, Thank you for your kind words. Our staff loves to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. It sounds like you and your family got to enjoy a large portion of our property. The outdoor water parks are a huge hit in the summer months, so we hope that you will get the chance to come back and...

Boulder City, Nv
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We stayed here for just 1night getting in late and leaving early there next day so did not get to check out the indoor water park. But the room was very nice. We had a 3 bed room on the 5 th floor very spacious you could easily have had a family of 8 there. Our room did not face...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BCRON
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear BCRON, Thank you for your feedback. We hate to hear that you only got the chance to stay with us for one night, but are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. You are correct in saying that the golf view is a great view! We hope that you will stay with us again soon, and get...

Louisville
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Went to water park while we were staying at another resort. Thank God we didn't wind up staying here. The place is filthy dirty and they let too many people into the water park than should be occupying that space. When we left we walked to get car through the resort and noticed garbage cans overflowing and floors were filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Since we are partners with Wilderness at the Smokies and they own the water parks, parking lots, etc., we will definitely share these comments with them as well. We hate to hear that you did not enjoy your experience, but hope this doesn't effect your...

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The three bedroom condo we rented is absolutely perfect! Gorgeous room with every amenity. The waterpark is a blast for people of all ages, even in the off season when the outdoor Parks aren't open. Definitely a family destination!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moppy80
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear moppy80, Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear when our guests and owners enjoy their stay with us. It sounds like your family enjoyed the water park. The outdoor water park will soon be open, so I hope that you can plan a return vacation to get to experience it! Sincerely, Shauna Brown shauna.brown@wyn.com

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning views of the smokies and the cabin was beautiful , definitely will be coming back atleast 2-3 times a year. Enjoyed it from the second I opened the door til the time I left, no complaints at all. You will not be disappointed the second you enter the cabin, perfect location , plenty of shopping and food options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We love to hear when people enjoy their vacations. Since you mentioned your cabin, I think that you probably stayed with our partners at Wyndham Vacation Rentals. We will be happy to forward them your response, as their team will be thrilled with your comments. We hope...

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

When we entered our room it didn't appear as though it had been cleaned. Popcorn on kitchen table, kitchen floor and bathroom floor had hair and popcorn. We called to the front desk and they came back I and cleaned. The pool area had trash and food all over the floors. They need someone cleaning at all times . Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowdogsmomma
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant for General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear cowdogsmomma, Thank you for your comments. We apologize about any issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we have addressed these issues with our housekeeping team, as well as with our partners at Wilderness, to avoid any other instances such as yours. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in...

El Campo, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed a week at this lovely property. Accommodations were great. We stayed in a two-bed, two-bath unit. Rooms are a great size and the balcony was fantastic! Kitchen was well-stocked. There are plenty of ways to keep busy on the property itself, including activities like bingo and jeopardy, which were very fun! Great exercise room and pool areas....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sitkasmith
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sitkasmith, Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a great vacation with us! Our staff loves to hear when our owners and guests enjoy themselves and the onsite activities that are offered here. We hope you get to come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Shauna Brown shauna.brown@wyn.com

Mid-South
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

The water park is a medium sized indoor water park that kept my kids happy for the better part of two and a half days (ages 9 & 4). The indoor attractions are great fun for a few days and the location makes it a great jumping off point for visiting other attractions in the area. My complaints are how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekestrel4
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear thekestrel4, Thank you for your comments. We apologize about the cleanliness issues you experienced in your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
6.7 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
491 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1359
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $172 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Search the website, they offer many different cabin sizes and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles AimeeE202, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 6. Do NOT stay on the second floor of any of the buildings with the skywalk.”
 of 5 bubbles nickmT3446FA, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best view is on the "back side" across the golf course. Otherwise, you're looking out on to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 153julianned, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor was great and had a lovely balcony overlooking the golf course!”
 of 5 bubbles mikainhayden, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room with a view of the mountains from the balcony and on the 2nd floor or higher”
  • Poor photo of side view of living room space as you walk in to unit. Kitchen/dining area on righ
  • Partial, side view of smaller, 2nd bedroom
  • Master bedroom jacuzzi
  • Side view of long/large master bedroom which includes jacuzzi, full bathroom, closet, king bed
  • Partial view of king bed in master bedroom . Master bedroom is very large and long
  • Partial view of dining room table and part of kitchen and counter
  • kitchen counter area
 of 5 bubbles BridgetteR18, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay