We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,365: English reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend with my fiancé and two of our friends. We stayed in the main building, the River Lodge. Our room was very spacious and clean, and we loved the rustic decor. The bathroom was extremely clean with a great shower (good pressure, good drainage, etc.) The waterpark is lots of fun of course. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessks24
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessks24, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time while visiting here with us and also, thank you for your pictures! There is a lot of fun to be had here at the Wilderness and there is always something new and exciting for you to...

Reviewed 17 January 2015

We had to cancel our stay because our event was cancelled and they would not refund the full amount of the deposit. We cancelled way in advance. No integrity..no class..never darkening their door. You know they will rent the room and now they will get that money plus mine. So crooked..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vadakehrer
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

This was my second trip to Wilderness at the Smokies and my family loved it! My toddlers could not get enough of the water and ALL that this place offers! There is something for everyone even a nice arcade! Food is pretty good a little pricey but for convenience it was nice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Looney4
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Looney4, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Even more exciting is to know that you are a repeat guest and once again, your family enjoyed your time here with us! This is the exact experience we strive for all of our guests. Looking forward to having you return! Sincerely, Amanda Murphy

Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We recently stayed at the Stone Hill Lodge beside the Wilderness at the Smokies. I looked online and read how the shuttle was a convenient way to the waterpark. We checked in Saturday and rode the shuttle over and back that night with no problem. We checked out Sunday and got back on the shuttle to ride over to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mhp205
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

Dear mhp205, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! While hearing that you enjoyed your time here at the Wilderness, it does disappoint us to know that you experienced a bit of miscommunication regarding our shuttle service. We will share your review with the appropriate departments as example of how this miscommunication can have a negative...

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We surprised my daughter for her birthday to the Wilderness. We had stayed at the Great Wolf Lodge a few times but wanted to try something different. We had a great time and the kids didn't want to go home. The only major compliment I had was on the kids area with the water bucket that there really needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie J
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamie J, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Also, thank you for your recommendation with staffing in the kiddie area. Safety is our number one goal so we will share your review with our Aquatics Director for consideration. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and we look...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Just came back from staying here. We stayed in an end unit, Executive King Suite on the 6th floor in the Stone Hill Lodge. With taxes, for a group of 5, we paid $178 with tax and resort fee. As soon as you walk in the room, there is a bathroom with just a toilet and shower to the left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrzygirlTN
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

Dear jrzygirltn, Thank you for taking the time to write us are review! We are happy to hear that you and your girls enjoyed the resort and waterpark! With your Executive Suite, you should have had more than one chair at the table you were referring to. We do apologize that this was overlooked on our behalf. We am pleased...

Canton
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The check-in man was helpful and friendly. The water-park was pretty nice- but it needs more activities, especially when busy. The rope course was great- friendly people helping with the course. The condo person in the lobby was too pushy. He offered money to spend 120min - and even bumped up the offer. The problem- we are on a vacation-...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelley W
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelley W, Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear you had such an overall great stay with us here at the Wilderness! Thank you for your acknowledgement of our staff. They try to go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay. That is our number one goal! Hearing that...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed in a villa because both of our kids are very young but on different sleep schedules and would wake each other up if they were in the same room. The villas are gorgeous and have upscale appliances, nice beds, and lots of space. The "game room" is a converted garage so it fell a little flat compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelysaRoth
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

Dear MelysaRoth, While hearing that you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations in one of our Villas, it is displeasing to learn that other aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations and for this we wish to apologize. Your review will be shared with our F&B Director and team. Thank you for this feedback. It is our hopes that when...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We went for one night but were able to enjoy the indoor water park starting at noon on Sunday until we left for supper and then again the next day after we checked out until we finally pulled ourselves away around 5 or 6pm. We really enjoyed the 4 waterslides, the boogie board ride, the wave pool, 2 water areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamily1-5
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We stayed overnight on 1/3/15. The hotel and waterpark were very full, and it was hard to find a seat at the indoor waterpark when we arrived Sat. This is to be expected on a busy weekend. I would recommend getting up early to get a table/seats. The Hotel/Waterpark were very clean and the staff was good. I felt safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett S

866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (608)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Bunk Suite with additional Queen Murphy Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
491 reviews
10.3 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,127 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Address: 1424 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1358
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilderness at the Smokies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 713
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wilderness at the Smokies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilderness At The Smokies Hotel Sevierville
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in main building and in a room near the water park (lowest level possible).”
 of 5 bubbles ChadL879, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't get a room on the first floor near the water park. That floor sees a LOT of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles charmedtravlr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd and had lots of noise from the family above us. I would try to get 4th floor if we stayed again.”
 of 5 bubbles abentley25, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms AWAY from the water park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles J-Birds, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the wing nearest the indoor waterpark if easy access to your room is important to you!”
 of 5 bubbles SouthernandAcclaimed, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay