We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,382: English reviews
Start your review of Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed at the River Lodge for the night. Registration staff was very friendly. We had a bunk suite and the room was very clean. My girls loved having their own bed (15,12) for once, as they usually have to share on vacation. We had about an hour or so left to try out the waterpark before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here and loved it.. we had a decent price and the kids loved the waterparks as did I. So much to do and the kids can be pretty independent depending on age. Lots of fun!! Hope to go back soon. My daughter did get stuck in one water slide that a lot of others got stuck in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our third time to this resort. Great place to break up the winter months for a mini vacation. The resort was very nicely decorated for Christmas. We always get the Queen Murphy Deluxe Suite since it has the full kitchen and a bit more room to move around. As for the hotel, it does show some wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WAHMto5
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had 2 rooms with a kitchen. The pots to cook with were disgustingly dirty. We had 3 forks and about 20 spoons. Our windows were painted over, so no outside light! Room was dark and depressing. Showers were dirty and they didn't drain. The chairs were falling apart. Entire place needed a good coat of paint. The wave pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mk F
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I took our girls (age 7 and 3) here for a little trip from Tuesday through Thursday. We stayed in the River Lodge, which is the one furthest away from the waterpark. We got a special for $79 a night, which was good but the $16 per night resort fee was not good. We arrived around 2pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinJukes
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My son had a great time in the Adventure Forest and the waterpark. I love the craft room (wish it was open everyday.). The staff is really friendly. The food however, is totally overpriced and not very good. They are doing a kids eat free right now, but you are better off going to town to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnt829
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is great! The entire family had a great time. We love all of the water slides! The buffet is great! The first night the prime rib was cooked perfectly. The second night the meat was more raw. The bartender at the buffet also made a drink with moonshine cherries which is a must have. Stay in the River...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T W
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only spent one night here, and stayed there to be close to the convention center. I had seen the property before and was curious so we gave it a try. The property is very nice. Clean rooms and hallways. This is location is very family friendly and has plenty for the kids to do. There was a large arcade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relonda78
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the water park and the acommidations only issue we had with our room was housekeeping didn't leave fresh towels or change beds when we asked them too. Restaurants are pricey and the food isnt very good so we will eat elsewhere next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof3inGA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family had to leave early because of the beds. They were so hard. We ended up being in to much pain to actually enjoy the water park. We called to complain about them. They did not seem to care. So we just cut our vacation short.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PracticalMagic
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

We wish to apologize for the experience you had with your mattresses. As you can imagine the difficulty in providing the best mattress for every guest. We are, though, in the process of replacing every mattress (including the murphy beds and sleeper sofas) at our property. We had a great time having guest's do a sleep test on the mattresses...

873 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Bunk Suite with additional Queen Murphy Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
507 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
496 reviews
10.3 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,146 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Address: 1424 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1358
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $441 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilderness at the Smokies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 713
Also Known As:
Wilderness At The Smokies Hotel Sevierville
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be close to the activities. We are on the complete opposite side of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles tnt829, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the River lodge if you want to be in the same building as the indoor waterpark”
 of 5 bubbles tw402, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"quiet time" starts at 11pm, noise wasnt an issue. If you are in a building separate from the water parks they offer shuttles.”
 of 5 bubbles Relonda78, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in main building and in a room near the water park (lowest level possible).”
 of 5 bubbles ChadL879, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't get a room on the first floor near the water park. That floor sees a LOT of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles charmedtravlr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5