We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This place was dirty. They couldn't manage to clean the bathroom even after 3 attempts. I have stayed at Holiday Inn for years and couldn't believe the condition of the room. Do not stay here or you will regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wright233
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear wright233, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I have forwarded your comments on to the appropriate department managers for follow up. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I'm disheartened to hear that your stay was not a complete success. We would welcome the...

traceys landing
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I've been using this location for a long time and think its time for a change. I don't have any complaints but just feel its a bit too average and I'm in need of a change. A couple of my workshop attendees were to the discounted rooms were booked up (so what make more available). A couple of them were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike_rfiservices
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear mike_rfiservices, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel staff to be nice. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet up to the expectations you had of us from your previous stays. We appreciate your comments and have shared them...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I am actually staying here right now. We checked in and went to the room they assigned us and when we opened the door someone's luggage was already in the room. We told them at the desk and they were very rude about it. They kept arguing with us. So finally they have us another room. We walk in to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NrsPoov
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear NrsPoov, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you've mentioned. I will definitely pass along your comments to the appropriate department managers for review and correction. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I'm disheartened to hear that your stay was not a complete success. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the...

Nashville
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7802CJmelissat
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I planned a quick getaway to Pigeon Forge using our rewards points. This was the only Holiday Inn available. I now know why. When I booked the hotel, they gave me options for requests I might have. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk employees were very attentive and helpful. But, when we got into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInnPF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to submit a candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We do our best to honor all guest preferences where available and I'm truly sorry that our options were limited during your time with us. As for the conditions of the room and hallways that...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Upon check-in, we were greeted by a front desk clerk who was all business and not very welcoming. It was a little after 3:00 p.m., maybe it was close to the end of his shift. Regardless, he wasn't that happy to welcome us to the property or point out any of the hotels amenities. Our room was on the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youtoday
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Youtoday, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I'm disheartened to hear that your stay was not a complete success. I am also very sorry to hear that our front desk staff didn't meet your (or our own)...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I went down on Saturday, September 24th for a night away. When you first walk in the lobby is very nice, well taken care of. The manager that greeted us was very friendly and helpful. We went up to our room, had no complaints in the beginning, then we went down to the pool. Don't get me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alecianic
HolidayInnPF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear alecianic Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the pool area and carpeting that you've outlined. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Andrea W Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel, friendly staff, and excellent location. The only reason I didn't give a higher rating was the bed. The beds we're pretty uncomfortable to me but I guess it depends on what type of mattress you prefer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cortney C
HolidayInnPF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Cortney C Thank you for your feedback! Guest comfort is very important to us and I'm sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our management team for consideration and review and I hope that you'll stop in and see us the next time you are in Pigeon Forge. Sincerely,...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Upon check in I was greeted as a IHG Platinum member. Check in was fast, personnel professional, efficient and very courteous. I stayed for 3 nights/4 days. My room was very clean, quite & spacious with a comfy king size bed. Plenty of parking & very secure. The lobby was clean and there is a nice restaurant too. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwaldron98
HolidayInnPF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Kwaldron98, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and we are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you've described. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate managers for review and consideration. We...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Before I report on our evening meal experience first I would say that the bedrooms where clean with comfortable beds however the rooms do need to be updated as well as the corridors (lots of stains on the carpets and showing wear). Evening meal, as part of a group of 47 would have thought that management would have enough staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
HolidayInnPF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear John S. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for your dining experience and will be sure to pass along your comments. We appreciate your comments and use them to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Andrea W....

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
553 reviews
1.7 km away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
615 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#52 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,289 reviews
2.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
#20 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
735 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $99 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dade City, Florida
over a year ago
Roanoke, VA
Napoleon, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street View was pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Kayl_D, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid even if its free!!! Go Someplace else”
  • Mold on Wall
  • Windows Leak Like A Sieve Carpet is MOLDY
  • Filthy Dirty Ottomen
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Not a quality stay.”
 of 5 bubbles hannaho372, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms were neat & clean”
 of 5 bubbles SKQ, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All seemed good to me”
 of 5 bubbles steves89, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5