We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Booking.comUSD 56*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Dunbar, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486kelliw
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Duncan, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7510VYkenc
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Elkview, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

First let me say there was no problem with the staff. They gave me no problems with leaving early and got the second night's stay put back on my card. Booked two nights, but only stayed one. Wouldn't have done that but every other place was full and had already paid double for the night here. The TV did not...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyr784
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear dannyr784, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

Ider, Alabama
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S8297TEashleys
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Norton, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

When we arrived at our room the keys did not work. Staff member finally got the door open but we did not have a working key. The only channel we had on tv was weather channel. Cigarette burn in comforter on bed! Towels were like sandpaper! I would not recommend staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana F
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dana, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience with your room key, and the condition of your comforter and towels not being to your standards. Your review and feedback are greatly appreciated as we use every guest review to fix and improve the areas that are...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Room was alright until the ceiling started leaking. Problem was fixed but not to my satisfaction. We were moved all the way to the end and not apologized to or compensated. Overall experience is what we made it though.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1523YWjameso
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Z1523YWjameso, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Literally the worst hotel I've ever dealt with. We reserved a room in advance and when we got there someone was in our room. We got no apology from the staff, instead got told they were busy. They told us they had another room and then refused to book it for us when we asked for a manager. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Kayla M, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Beds to high to get in too. Had me checking out a day early when I pd for the whole week. Never vacuumed the rm. One night came in all pillows were on one bed like they forgot to finish making the other. Jo cups in rm had to ask for cups. The freezer in frig needed defrost.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahR2868JS
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear lindahR2868JS, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We really didn't want to pay a lot for a room we weren't gonna be in much and this suited our needs, it wasn't anything special but it was fine for the small amount of time we were there, could use some updating but overall fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGrooms
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear AGrooms, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
950 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#74 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
148 reviews
0.9 km away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
483 reviews
1.7 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Address: 3785 Parkway, next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pigeon Forge South 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pigeon Forge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Return early evening for decent parking.”
536CharlesB, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would ask for one of the newer rooms”
hjg33, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were by the stairs and someone tried to come in during the night”
  • Toilet seat looked like someone had cut it and would not come clean. I know because i did try
  • Nasty bathtub
alice55124, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book on Expedia.com or Booking.com to Save on rates..”
Travelone_intl, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We didn't hear overhead noise. We had parking at our door and had lost our spot when we returned.This could be a concern for some travelers.”
mary20142015, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 56* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 56
PricelineUSD 56
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates