We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Bend Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Bend Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for River Bend Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We checked in, walked in our room, and immediately saw little black bugs all over the room. They were on the curtains and on the walls. The entire hall had an offensive odor as well. We did return to the desk, and they gave us a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank susanne g
hayden
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We arrived to check in without a reservation, I asked to look at a room first, the owner was very rude and just said " licence" . I gave it to him and he slapped me down two keys. One did not work but the other one let me in the room, It was okay clean, so I decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sharonmorris
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I arrived at the hotel with my wife and our two kids on March 20th 2015, at 7 pm with a price line trip number and a booking.com confirmation number. The reservation had been booked two weeks prior and secured by credit card. We waited a long time with only two people in front of us, just to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tungen
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 queen with balcony room for less than $150. The place is very clean, comfy beds, updated rooms, nice indoor pool and workout area. Plenty of seating at breakfast which included gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereal, toast, tea, coffee, milk, and juices. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 816traceyn
Reviewed 14 February 2015

This place has a good location and that is the ONLY positive I have to say. There was an envelope on the tv reading "tips for housekeeping". I called front desk for towels and I was told I have to come downstairs to get them. When I got to the front desk, I complained and she said it is standard...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sharpl-2
Dickson, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 January 2015

There Jacuzzi Had someones Semen in it and lady bugs all over the place and some other type bugs like they were taking over the place took pictures and went to the front desk and the Owner offered me $40.00 dollars not a refund and offered to change my room instead of discounting my stay...and moving me to another room...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank johnCagerman
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We regret to inform you that this was not the hotel that you had stayed at so please remove this review do to it being at the wrong hotel. With Best Regards

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

First off, I called and spoke to someone who did NOT speak broken English and she was most helpful. I told her, we were looking to book a standard King and she asked, did we want a jacuzzi or a private balcony and I said no. I then said, a private balcony would be fine so she booked us into...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank preacherswife2003
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your inconvenience. We hope that this will not stop you from visiting again in the near future. With Best Regards

Beech Grove, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We loved this place. On check in...Stacey at front desk was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and we had a patio overlooking river. We really enjoyed and will be back soon. Make sure you are up early for breakfast unfortunately I got time mixed up and missed it. But I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarilynD1270
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay at our hotel we look forward to doing business with you in the near future. With Best Regards

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We got an excellent rate for a single night before going over to Gatlinburg, I was skeptical at first but was presently surprised. The hotel was pretty clean and so was the room, the bathroom was very nice in our room. Will definitely stay here if I don't opt for a cabin next time I'm in pigeon forge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gobama20
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recent stay here at the River Bend Inn we look forward to your business in the near future. With Best Regards

Jackson, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed here for three nights with friends. We received a good weekly rate, so really do not want to complain too much. Just want to state small facts for others who may choose to stay here. There is free breakfast that is available 7:00-9:30. It isn't bad, but not the greatest; includes biscuits and gravy, waffles, bread, oatmeal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itraveldou
swetajaypatel, General Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property and the open suggestion i will give that to the management team we hope you will come back to stay in the near future. With Best Regards

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi and Fireplace Balcony (40)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Queen (34)
Viewed
Two Queen Balcony (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
5.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
927 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#32 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
570 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#53 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
572 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.6 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $57 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Bend Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
over a year ago
Jakin, Georgia
23 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from River Bend Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good luck getting a manager to call you back”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinegina5, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!! Crooks!”
 of 5 bubbles Erdg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very quite in room 312”
 of 5 bubbles Ski312, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best room rates are from Sunday to Thursday.”
 of 5 bubbles B1850RLjamesr, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a balcony room on the river side.”
 of 5 bubbles donb823, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5