We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sherwood Forest Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sherwood Forest Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 412: English reviews
Spanish Wells, Eleuthera
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here for a week. We arrived just after some snow, so we barely made it up the hill to our driveway, but we did make it and we had a wonderful stay. You could tell a few days after the snow passed that a lot more cabins were occupied. Great view. Wonderful cabin. Would definitely return &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joymarie1986
Management response:

Dear joymarie1986, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Moonlight Retreat and are glad the snow did not interfere with your plans. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a large cabin with a indoor pool, theater, and game room. The bedrooms and baths were very big, super nice new cabin, it was decorated very mountain themed. Perfect cabin abs a perfect location. We will be coming back very soon. Dont pass this one up folks !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Management response:

Dear Gary C, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Beary Dee-Lightful. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed here for five nights. In particular, we stayed at "Affair of the heart" cabin. The cabin is nice and clean. The hot tub was great, along with the fireplace and the outdoor grill. The view is nice and the internet speed and tv selection is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grangers707
Management response:

Dear grangers707, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Affair of the Heart. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look...

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Grace Mountain cabin. Sherwood Forest area was very quiet and peaceful. It is in a great location. 3-5 minutes from pigeon forge and about 10 to gatlinburg. We felt very safe in this gated community. Great views. Our cabin was semi-secluded and on a very high hill. Pool was under construction during our stay but looked very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allietaylor07
Management response:

Dear allietaylor07, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay in Grace Mountain. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had a family reunion at the lodge this weekend there were 42 of us. There was ample space with 11 bedrooms, theater room, indoor pool, 2 large hot tubs, grills outside, and ample kitchen space for a large cabin. We ran out of toilet paper was the biggest complaint so that is awesome..Beautiful setting with beautiful decorations. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank espanola08
Management response:

Dear espanola08, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed in the cabin named Above All. It was beautiful. We had a gorgeous view high above all . I would recommend this place with only a couple complaints. The mattresses are old and squeaky. And the pillows really Need to be thrown out. They are so old and stained. Need a up grade pretty bad. And I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida A
Management response:

Dear Ida A, We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Above All. Please accept our apologies that the mattresses and pillows were not to your liking. We will certainly look into replacement items with the owner. We are very glad to hear that the view from the house was enjoyable. It’s our hope you will...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed here in the Moonlight Retreat cabin for 2 nights. The cabin was in good condition and had a personal touch to it with all the wall décor and furniture. We had a comfortable stay. The appliances were in working condition although we didn't use the washing maching or dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReenaNambiar
Management response:

Dear ReenaNambiar, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Moonlight Retreat. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We booked Eagles Escape from wyndham vacation for 2 days and it was a pleasant stay... Photos given in website were exactly the same of what we see in the cabin.... we came around 11 members and the cabin was convenient to everyone... everyone in our group enjoyed it... it was great views of the mountain and has 3 bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh T
Management response:

Dear Ganesh T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Eagles Escape. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Will return. Convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Unit was clean and was exactly as pictured. Quiet and private yet close to dining and attractions. Sherwood Forest had cabins ranging from 1 bed (ours) to huge multi story. Seemed to be expanding as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC_Titan
Management response:

Dear SC_Titan, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Worth every penny. We loved the view from our cabin. The cabin was cozy. Very relaxing just sitting on the deck. Close to attractions. Easy to follow directions to the cabin. If you are planning on utilizing the kitchen check the website and see what is provided.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stmick
Management response:

Dear stmick, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
5.1 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,142 reviews
6.0 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,965 reviews
5.6 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
2.2 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
5.5 km away
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Smoky Mountain Lodging
#13 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community resort offering affordable, luxury log cabins in the heart of Pigeon Forge and adjacent to the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and Smoky Mountain Cabins are so convenient to all the area attractions, shopping, and restaurants, yet you’ll feel like you’re far away from it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest Resort

Address: 4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sherwood Forest Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ewing, New Jersey
Amelia, Ohio
Herrin, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sherwood Forest Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring toilet paper”
 of 5 bubbles espanola08, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Heads up the cabin is on a very steep hill.”
 of 5 bubbles idaa948, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cabin rates are much cheaper during the weekdays.”
 of 5 bubbles ReenaNambiar, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Gorgeous view! Peaceful! Sunrise is majestic!”
  • Dust was thick everywhere.
 of 5 bubbles 345danieh, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for cabins with a great view, if that's even moderately important.”
 of 5 bubbles MidwestDoogie, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5