We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Music Road Resort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Music Road Resort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Music Road Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Best ever.Was beautiful.Rooms very clean, slept like a baby.Did not want to leave.Breakfast was awesome love the fact they had gravy & biscuits, bacon, eggs, pastries, cereal, bagels ,fruit, I could go on and on there was so much more to list, never change those selections.The place was spotless.Staff was friendly.We do alot of traveling and this is by far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KAREN B
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear KAREN B., We feel honored to be the best place you have ever stayed, and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. At Music Road Inn, we do our very best to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable room and a fresh, hot breakfast to start their day. We certainly would love...

Orion
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great place in the middle of all the action-dinner shows, arcades, museums,Nice decor, large clean rooms and great breakfast including fresh cinnamon rolls. Already planning a return trip for this summer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly W
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that you liked our convenient location, your large guest room, and breakfast in the morning. We look forward to hosting you again this Summer. Don't forget your swimsuit for the water park! Yours in hospitality, Music Road Managment

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the music road inn for valentines day weekend and it exceeded our expectations! We had lovely roses waiting when we arrived and check in was a breeze. The room and hotel are very clean and breakfast was great! We stayed in the premier king and loved the fireplace and jacuzzi. We have found a new place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTinSC05
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear JTinSC05, It was wonderful hosting you on your Valentine's Day weekend trip to Pigeon Forge. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to being your home away from home when you visit the Great Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Music Road...

Clanton, Alabama
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Wonderful Experience - great breakfast and located right in the middle of things! We had a group of 35 and the staff was on top of everything. Wonderful, warmly decorated lobby. Upon arrival all keys were organized and issued quickly and effortlessly. Reccommend highly to groups and families. Cons: Can't think of any! Jay H. P.S. David Sorge is cool!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayspin2
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jayspin2, We are glad to hear that your event planning experience with our team was flawless. David and Mary will both be flattered that you mentioned them. We look forward to hosting you and your group for many years to come. If you would, please share us with other meeting planners. Thank you for writing your review of us....

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The indoor pool is great for kids. The water was heated at just the right temperature and the space was very comfortable for us-they have Adirondack chairs to sit and watch them. Kids didn't want to get out...can't wait to come back in the summer for them to use the outdoor pool. Breakfast was great, with a nice selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay M
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jay M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was wonderful to hear that you were very satisfied with the 24 hr indoor heated pools, your hot breakfast in the morning, your large guest room, and our friendly staff. We are grateful that you will chose nowhere else to stay in Pigeon Forge,...

Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2014

On a last minute trip to TN, we decided to check Music Road In for vacancies, and we were not disappointed! Very clean, very comfortable, and the staff treated us like family! They have definitely made a repeat guest out of us! Looking forward to going back!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie P
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susie P, We are grateful that you chose to stop and stay with us. It is wonderful to here that you had an excellent experience with us. It was our pleasure serving you on your vacation and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Music Road Management

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel the weekend before Christmas, so the rates were a little higher. It was worth every penny. The fireplace in the lobby is beautiful and very welcoming. Cassie was working the front desk when we left and was so nice. She even came out and took our picture in front of the huge fireplace. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolGirl08
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear VolGirl08, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is wonderful to hear that our service and facilities helped make your vacation to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, a memorable one. We will certainly take your breakfast suggestion into consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Yours in hospitality, Music Road Management

Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Horrific chlorine smell when fan was turned on in room the first night we got there you could smell a strong smell in the lobby and the front of our room. Two heavy doors are required to get yo pool we could not go in are eyes burned so bad with in the first few seconds again overwhelming chlorine smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regprovo
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear regprovo, We are sorry to hear that a chlorine scent made your stay with us less than satisfactory. We take chlorine levels seriously for our guest's safety and comfort. We have on staff a full time, dedicated pool attendant and technical adviser. Additionally, we work with Ecolab, a well known company that automatically dispenses the correct chemical levels into...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2014

First let me say I realize this was a busy time of year and you can't always get your exact room preference. As I understand it the Inn was fully booked. We have very reasonable expectations; it was Christmas at a family destination. We were located on the ground floor directly across from the indoor pool entrance, about 25ft from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JarodWMorgan
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear JarodWMorgan, We are terribly sorry for the noise that you experienced. It was absolutely unacceptable that we did not take care of this quickly to ensure you have a good nights rest. We have since installed a hydraulic door closer to eliminate any morning door noise. Again, we are sorry that our service and facilities were short of satisfactory...

Coden, Alabama
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We always stay at this hotel anytime we come to Pigeon Forge. The rooms are perfect for us. Great breakfast and very friendly desk staff. We have encountered very rude maintenance personnel, but we try to over look them. Our last stay was during a youth conference so there was a lot of door slamming during the night and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usgranny
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review

Dear usgranny, We thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is certainly our pleasure hosting you on a Pigeon Forge vacation. We want to sincerely apologize for any personnel that you encountered that was anything less than pleasant. We look forward to hosting you again soon and providing you with excellent southern hospitality. Yours in hospitality, Music Road...

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Premium King Room with Sleeper Sofa (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
The Penthouse (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
770 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
586 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,981 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $144 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Music Road Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Music Road Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd number rooms have a better view.”
SimoneIllinois, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a river view.”
stephdonny1994, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get an end room, quieter with zero traffic”
Bbqman3341, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the winding pool”
annettewilliams2016, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely!”
MarjorieDanley, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5