We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverchase Motel

Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible36%
8 Apr 2018
“Two complaints ”
28 Dec 2017
“Average Room”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
View all hotel information
Location and contact
3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
40.2 km to Mc Ghee Tyson Airport
18 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.9 km from Dollywood
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Riverchase Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
83
76
45
53
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
83
76
45
53
128
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We checked in around 1:00 p.m. and noticed that the AC wasn't working. My husband told the front desk staff who paged a lady to our room. She unplugged it for a few minutes, plugged it back in, and slowly turned the fan dial until...More

3  Thank jacqualine d
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Well let's start with booking the room. 2 days prior to the date we wanted to stay my husband called to inquire about availability and rates. He was informed that they had plenty of rooms and the rate was 74.95/night. Three hours later he called...More

Thank jewelsntn
Response from Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase MotelResponded 25 May 2017

We are sorry about your recent stay with us. With your comments, we hope to correct the problems. It is our goal to make our guests comfortable her with us.

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We checked in on Friday check in was smooth the slides and the outdoor are very impressing but the rooms are your standard basics, our fridge didn't work but the freezer did i spoiled some foods and milk overnight by not knowing that. Saturday morning...More

Thank kim k
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We spent one night at Riverchase motel in April 2017 while visiting Dollywood. This motel was very close to the theme park. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the slides at the pools. Rooms were small but clean. Beds were okay....More

Thank Amber M
Response from Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase MotelResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. It is our goal to make your stay comfortable. Thank you

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and the rate is very reasonable. I was skeptical to stay here because of the reviews, but asked to see a room before paying, and they allowed me to without hesitation. This is the first place I'll check for my next visit.

Thank Chris S
Response from Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase MotelResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you chose us and hope to have you return on your next visit to our area.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 30 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 30 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matt F
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cynthia G | Property representative |
yed if your credit card info was put in then you will have a confirmed reservation and a return confirmation will be sent via email. Please call directly to confirm. We are open 24 hours
0
Votes
jessnchris06
13 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cynthia G | Property representative |
Yes for sure you can check the room first!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just sleep in the car it will be much better"
Read review
"Go to a different hotel! Maybe get a top floor room so your room won't be flooded from the leaking..."
Read review
"go to all seasons hotel right down the road."
Read review
"Just say NO!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing