We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverchase Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Riverchase Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 364: English reviews
Start your review of Riverchase Motel
 Click to rate
Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well let's start with booking the room. 2 days prior to the date we wanted to stay my husband called to inquire about availability and rates. He was informed that they had plenty of rooms and the rate was 74.95/night. Three hours later he called back to book the room and the price for the same night/same type of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewelsntn
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in on Friday check in was smooth the slides and the outdoor are very impressing but the rooms are your standard basics, our fridge didn't work but the freezer did i spoiled some foods and milk overnight by not knowing that. Saturday morning i tried to take a shower got burnt by scalding hot water trying to adjust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim k
Canton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at Riverchase motel in April 2017 while visiting Dollywood. This motel was very close to the theme park. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the slides at the pools. Rooms were small but clean. Beds were okay. Overall, it was an average motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and the rate is very reasonable. I was skeptical to stay here because of the reviews, but asked to see a room before paying, and they allowed me to without hesitation. This is the first place I'll check for my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you chose us and hope to have you return on your next visit to our area.

Sylva, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Blood down in toilet and trace on floor bathroom . Told front desk ,they sent cleaning lady . She apologizes, then goes back and tells the front desk there was no blood . I hope you get this before you get ripped to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela10005
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. You reported that there was blood on the toilet and our housekeeper went in and discovered it was pizza sauce, not blood, which was cleaned at that time.

Canton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This was exactly what I expected. We had two rooms next to each other for six people. It was and is one of the oldest properties on the strip, but is on the strip. It also has an indoor pool with slide which my kids enjoyed every day. It was a little weird having to ask for towels for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I reserved a Jacuzzi Room for March 31-April 1- that in the photos of the hotel showed a large Jacuzzi in the room with lots of space with in the room. Upon arriving we were given room 412 .. when we entered the room is was very small, the "Jacuzzi" was very small like a standard bath tub. The refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlebit30311
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay wasn't as you had expected it to be. We appreciate your comments and with those will correct the problems you had.

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My Family and I spend a lot of time in Pigeon Forge as we have season passes to Dollywood. We generally find a hotel that's right for the price no limited to one over the other. I've got kids so we look for fun atmosphere and water slides generally. This was the first time at Riverchase for my family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinnard160
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and want to correct any problems you had. With your comments we can improve. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our beautiful area.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife come to this area about 3 times a year. We usually book three hotels.com but. We found a coupon my wife booked it I and I was worried thought there was no way I was getting a good room at that price I was wrong one of the best we have stayed at clean friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your choice in staying with us. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to our beautiful area.

Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Room was just average needs updated. The furniture was nice. The shower was all messed up, first it took forever for the water to warm up then after it warmed up it was just a second before the water went crazy one minute it was cold as ice then scalding hot over a and over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank for your recent visit with us. We are sorry for any problem that you incurred. With your review, we will correct the problem. We hope on your next visit you will come stay with us. Thank you

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
984 reviews
3.2 km away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
627 reviews
3.5 km away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.1 km away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
476 reviews
4.5 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#14 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $40 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverchase Motel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Riverchase Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a 2 bed queen room and it was very roomy and comfortable. First floor,close to pool and parking right outside our door.”
h0neyd000220, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A budget hotel”
kyguy45auto, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here!”
lindseyo72, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on south side are quitter.”
janem489, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay in motels that you reconize”
lindawM2859JC, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5