We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oakmont Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oakmont Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 5 November 2016

No elevators here, But has everything you need to have a great time on a vacation plenty to do here. the carpet needs to be replaced, Older place needs updating. easy access to pigeon forge area, nice amenities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian8837
Tampa
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Very homey feel to the place. Has nice amenities: indoor and outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi, free laundry facilities. Area is well kept and the staff is very nice. Walking distance to some stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay C
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lindsay! We hope you and your family return to the mountains soon!

Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very friendly people. Clean. Gardens and pool well cared for. Resort needs lots of updates. It is really showing its age! Our beds and bedding weren't the best. I put one pillow in the garbage it was so old and lumpy! Location is perfect for enjoying the Smokies. And it's away from the honky-tonk area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bulley979
Bellbrook
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Room smelled of musty smoke. Beds were hard and creaky. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean but carpet needs replaced in other rooms. Complained but no other rooms were available and no other attempts were made to contact us by mgmt.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam885
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ It is my understanding that this reservation was through an exchange company. Units are deposited with travel clubs and inventory is limited. Without the unit number or guest name I cannot verify the specific outcome but had I been made aware I would have contacted the guest promptly. Often guests see vacant units and feel we have made not...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It was clean and nice and the staff was friendly. However it is a very old and dated property reminded me of an apartment I had in college 25 years ago. Furniture from Walmart nothing fancy but worked for a week. We would go back again if the price were right. My only complaint was the pool was getting very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 121Dls
Woodlawn, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Perfectly located and very well maintained. Did not feel dated though it is. Staff was super friendly from reception to maintenance. Parking was adequate. Kitchen was up to date with newer appliances. Peaceful, laid back atmosphere. Very pleasant stay with relaxing pool/spa area.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 20051SG
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Booked this resort primarily because it was the only one available for exchange during the week I needed. Conflicting reviews lowered my expectations. Much to my surprise, this smaller resort is a real gem. My unit was recently refurbished with new furniture, appliances, carpeting. The location is awesome! It is off of the busy Parkway, but still close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Palobears
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to be close to Leconte Center for an event and it was an excellent location! Older, no frills property but it has been nicely upgraded since our last visit. Unit was extremely clean and comfortable. Grounds well manicured. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Playground equipment for young children available. The major disadvantage of this property is they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Granandgramplike2go
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time staying here. The most important thing is that the place is clean. We stayed in building 7, which is very outdated, dark, beds were uncomfortable, kitchen can only fit 1 person at a time. Water was scalding hot, no washer/dryer or soda machine in our building. Parking is hard in the evening. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel H
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was first a visitor at this resort in 1989. I was 14 years old and my best friend's family took me. It was great back then... I talked my wife into giving Oakmont a try even though it is an older resort. I'll say this as a positive, they've maintained the place very well. The pools are still nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim W

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#26 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
737 reviews
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.3 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#41 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
163 reviews
1.8 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
928 reviews
2.1 km away
Mountain Meadows By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oakmont Resort

Address: 3062 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3176
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakmont Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oakmont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Oakmont Resort Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakmont Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Oakmont Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevators. I was lucky to be on the first floor though.”
 of 5 bubbles Anita0108, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from building 4 and the bottom units.”
 of 5 bubbles teresapK5032PM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buildings 2 and 3 back up to a busy road, so I would try to avoid those.”
 of 5 bubbles Palobears, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator access to any of the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Scudan, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway or you won't sleep! Room 638 highway noise was terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles Rae1988, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5