We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shular Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shular Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Fairfield
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Shular Inn is in the heart of Pigeon Forge. It is clean, has a free hot breakfast, great breakfast, hot indoor pool. We have stayed there twice and will go back again. Each room has a small microwave and a small frig. It is perfect for short stays in the Smokies.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gaylesusan
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your family staying with us, We strive to provide a clean, comfortable guest room and get your day started with a hot breakfast. Summer is off to a good start, outdoor pool is open and all of Pigeon Forge is alive with wonderful things to do and see. We invite you to hurry back to see...

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two night. On the 3rd floor above the office. The first day march 22nd the housekeeper that cleaned our room wasn't very good at all and not friendly. But the next day a different girl cleaned our room I talked to her she was very nice she cleaned our room excellent. When my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank c
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

asked for recommendation on a cafe and they were good enough to give tjem to me...asked what they thought was good about it and she just said because i said...still very nice no complaints. do not be afraid of this place. alls good

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon B
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your comments. Please try to visit us in the Summer. We have a beautiful outdoor pool and the City is full of wonderful fun places to visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 18 March 2015

If you are claustrophobic, don't stay here. The bathroom is the size of a postage stamp. The ceiling was caving in as well. It felt like the second floor was going to come down on us. I was highly insulted that they charged us when we checked in versus when we checked out. The breakfast was fair. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 741debbie300
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We would love to speak to you personally regarding your stay. We take great pride in our facility and we want everyone to have a good experience. We have beautiful rooms with great amenities. Our apology for the busy breakfast room. We do serve a great breakfast and sometimes it seems everyone might arrive at the same time. We will...

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Wonderful 24hour pool, hot tub, infant splash pool, and sauna area. All indoors so you can visit no matter how cold or rainy. Pool was very warm and nice. Rooms are clean but beds are well worn and springs are coming through. We had an issue with the toilet in our first room. The night clerk was prompt in attending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justme317
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Shular Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our 24 hour indoor pool. We have a beautiful outdoor pool opening soon as the season will allow. Sorry, you did not get to breakfast. We have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, southern grits, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices and more....

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at a Hilton for the first time last month and our experience was awful. We got a good deal online for the Shular so we thought we would give a non-chain a try. Amazing! Nice people. Nice pool. Clean rooms! Our room had a flat screen and a fireplace. This hotel is on my list for our next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wiggleross
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shular Inn during your recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We appreciate your comments and we are happy you had a great stay. Our area attractions are opening and getting ready for a super Summer. We would be honored to have you visit us again soon and experience Spring and Summer action packed Pigeon Forge.

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. We had clean linens everyday. The room was comfortable. The pool was great. The bathrooms at the pool were not good. The free breakfest was wonderful. The staff was very very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki T
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay. Shular Inn is in a good location in Pigeon Forge allowing you to be close to all the action. Please be sure to visit again soon, we have so many new shows beginning this year and the entire area is action packed....

Castlewood, Virginia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I checked into room 309, did quick check for bed bugs because I am already aware of a concern of the problem in the smokies of these little critters, was very happy to see a bed bug mattress cover, went directly down to the pool for a swim. Came back up, showered off and went to bed. I had been...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Joyce M
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

As per our conversation, this is a most unfortunate situation. You are aware we had the room checked immediately by a professional Company specializing in this type of pest control. All of our mattresses and box springs have special designed covers to guard against any infestation. Bed bugs occur around the World. They were common in the US before World...

Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I really enjoyed staying at the Shular Inn Hotel. It was clean easy to get to and near everything. Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice. Indoor pool was a big hit with the kids and myself. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Winter breaks are great and Spring breaks are even better. Glad you had a good stay and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 February 2015

I used to go here with my parents when I was a little girl. Loved this place!! & now I take my own children here and they love it too!! Pool and hot tub open 24 hours! And nice breakfast! Nice staff!! Very clean place!!! I would recommend this place to anyone!!!(:

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carin40342
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very excited and thank you very much for your kind comments. To have several generations staying with us over the years is a great honor. Again, thank you for choosing Shular Inn.

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
583 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 km away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
S202WNshawnm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“floors with even numbers are easier to get to.”
katherineunderwood28, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
Yorkieteacher, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views, had a room above pool and facing parking lot, did not have any noise issues.”
482marlenea, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the newer building in back ... Expedia had us in basic 1 bedroom with two queen beds which was the older building.”
robbief759, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5