We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shular Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 609: English reviews
Paris, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed he over thanksgiving break and We were unsure where we were going to stay but upon arrival to pigeon forge & gatlinburg area we had choose this one. It was in a great location directly across the street from the Islands it was an easy walk. There were several attractions within walking distance. They did serve a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineunderwood28
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving break stay with us! We invite you back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow where to begin. The only reason I stayed at this motel (it is an outdoor motel, no interior corridors) was because of the great reviews I read online. When my family and I walked in we were not greeted but forced to stand for several minutes while two desk clerks decided not to acknowledge us. After we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah N
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We regret you did not have a good experience as we take great pride in exceeding the expectations of all of our guests. Guests are provided accommodations according to their requested needs and property availability. We welcome "new" guests and "returning" guests equally.

Leary, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an average experience as far as the hotel was concerned. We were put up through Capital resorts and they were the worst people to work with. I never write terrible reviews but the people with this company have very nasty attitudes. However, the people at the hotel were very nice. The rooms were small for a family of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note we are not associated with Capital Resorts and regret your experience. We invite you to return to the Shular Inn soon!

Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived the staff at the front desk saw we had a four year old and asked if we would like to be moved to the main building close to the indoor pool. We booked through TripAdvisor and had been placed in the back building. We were glad to be closer to the indoor pool, one of the reasons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkieteacher
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the clean, spacious accommodations, indoor pool and location to area attractions. We invite you and your family back soon!

Longs, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a comfortable room, a bit small, but clean. Had the essentials, refrigerator, coffee pot, ironing board and hair dryer. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. They knew the area and had recommendations for places to see and restaurants. Definitely would recommend, just keep in mind room was small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene A
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations with all the essentials needed. Your kind words about the Front Desk staff are greatly appreciated and we invite you to back soon!

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. I was charged for a room that I did not want even though I had a confirmed reservation. The staff was rude and very unaccomadating. I gave them a chance to make this right and the did nothing. Booking.com was just as bad. I will never use this motel nor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valerie101358
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that when third parties are facilitating your reservation, we are simply a vendor in the process. Their policies govern your reservation. We apologize for appearing unaccommodating and hope that you will contact us if assistance can be given to you during your process of complaint with the online booking source used.

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room through a Motel booking company. They did NOTHING I asked.. I'm handicapped, and they put me on the 5th floor! How convenient when your not able to walk far at all. When we checked in, we talked to the lady at the desk, and told her of our "problem".. She said all they had left was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimandBecky2014
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you JimandBecky2014! We're thrilled it all turned around for the best during your visit. It is a pleasure to provide an upgrade to very deserving guests like you! Please come back to see us soon!

NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old building: Pros and cons of Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge TN Pros = great beds, nice vanity with granite, nice small micro and fridge, breakfast buffet with great choices, good location close to The Island which was our destination, great TV. Cons = Would rather have no carpet in room, bathroom needed total refurb, tub was nice but shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie F
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the pros and cons! We appreciate candid reviews of our property and will address your observations. Thank you again and please come back to visit soon!

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Handicap rooms were NOT accessible for me! Several in our group could not bathe the 4 days there due to tubs instead of walk in showers. Toilets very low! Carpet dirty, dirting feet. Microwave and coffee pot in bathroom. Ugh. Only reachable outlets were to unplug microwave and coffee pot. Unapproachable staff just stared when I spoke of complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agranifani
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

It is sad that a review of this nature is published. There has not been a group or individual to stay without a bath for any amount of time at the fault of this property. The staff of The Shular Inn is well known and takes great pride in the excellent customer service provided to all guests. We hope you...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Shular Inn last week, as part of the package offered by Capital Resorts. The room in the 4th floor had the mountain view in the back. Though not brand new, the room was clean and spacious, with 2 queen beds. The sink was outside the bath room, which is a feature I like. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul A
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations, views, and breakfast! We invite you and your family to visit again!

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,553 reviews
0.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.8 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $89 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors with even numbers are easier to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles katherineunderwood28, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkieteacher, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views, had a room above pool and facing parking lot, did not have any noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 482marlenea, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the newer building in back ... Expedia had us in basic 1 bedroom with two queen beds which was the older building.”
 of 5 bubbles robbief759, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best not stay here if needing handicap facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles agranifani, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay