We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Smoky Mountain Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Mountain Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Reservation #69303 "What a fabulous stay we had--check in was so easy..loved the ladies there! We even got to get in our cabin 1 hour early..yay!! Cabin was very clean and well appointed. The view was fabulous--a bit steep to get up to it but nothing out SUV couldn't handle.will definitely use this cabin rental place in the future."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandlala
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Big Bear Point! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We hope that you will come back and visit with us again the next time you plan a trip to this area! Once again, we thank you for your...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We spent our July 4th weekend at this cabin with family and friends. Starting with the reservation process, everything was well managed. Check-in/out was a breeze. Cabin was in impeccable share with nothing negative. Kids loved their cove upstairs and the basement game room. Very clean and well maintained cabin. Stunning views all around from the cabin, Enjoyed the fireworks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irhasv
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and found the cabin to be well maintained and clean! We hope that you will come back and visit with us again the next time you are visiting our area! Once again, we thank you for your...

Syracuse
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed in Cloud Nine and it was Fantastic! The View from the porch was breath-taking. We were Extremely Satisfied and would Highly Recommend this to others. We will definitely be scheduling another vacation get-away here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sal061955
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Cloud Nine! This is a very popular cabin and it does offer amazing views! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will visit with us again the next time you are planning a trip to our area! Once again,...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We loved the cabin we stayed in some time ago with this company. However, this cabin had some issues. A leaky roof, a broken door handle, hard beds, and a dirty jacuzzi tub. We did call the office to report the issues. We received an apology.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandao443
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We do greatly apologize that you were inconvenienced with a leaking roof. We did receive a large amount of rain for an extended period of time during the 4th of July weekend and during that week. During these events, our maintenance staff is unable to get on the roof and seal the leaks while it is raining. The seal will...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Thrilling ride to cabin. Saw Raccoon on front yard. Nice view of July 4th fireworks at Gatlinburg and surrounding areas from the Cabin Jaccuzzi. Well maintained room.Overall very good. Down sides are not so clean coffee maker and Bread toaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Endless Love! This cabin does have a magnificent view and especially around the 4th of July with the panoramic views of the fireworks! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it! We will pass along the issue you had with the toaster and coffee...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The pictures online are very misleading. Once you're in the cabin, you start realizing how bad it is. The view is great, but inside needs major renovation! There was mouse/rat poop in drawers, dirty floors, dog hair everywhere (& dog odor), dirty bath tubs, and more. The hot tub had sand/dirt in it (& leaked), grill was dirty, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollar_jen
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We greatly apologize that you were not satisfied with the cabin. We certainly understand how these issues can lead to great disappointment. A call to the office for these issues would have gotten them resolved very quickly. Once again, we greatly apologize and hope that you will come back and give us another try!

chicago
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My husband and I had a great time this 4th of July weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the place was. It is such a cute cabin with well thought out decorations. You feel like you are in the woods but with all the comforts of home, i.e. central air, oven and fridge and the oh so important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llcChicago
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are glad that you found the cabin had all of the amenities of home! We certainly hope you will come back and visit with us again the next time you are visiting our area! Once again, we thank you for your review and greatly appreciate your...

Harlan, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We loved this property, "A View of Paradise" and would stay again. We loved the closeness to town, the privacy, and the price. We did not expect so much for so little. We are looking forward to our next trip. I just wished the bedrooms had a tv. That is the only thing I could think of to complain about....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimsW2453NK
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and plan on coming back to stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Once again, we thank you for your review and greatly appreciate your business!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Very nice and clean cabin. Friendly and helpful front desk crew. Me and my girlfriend did not want to leave. We already planned on coming back before we left! Great cabins and plenty to choose from, clean, great designs, and beautiful views. Will be back again before the summer is over!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcful12
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are planning another trip! We certainly look forward to having you again! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and your stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging! Once again, we thank you...

Reviewed 28 June 2015

My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom Honey Comb for 4 nights and had an amazing time! It had been over two years since our last vacation and we really needed to get away. We couldn't get much farther away from our every day routine than in the mountains with Smoky Mountain Lodging. We brought our pup with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Honey Comb! It is great to hear that your stay in Honey Comb was what you were looking for and that our staff was very accommodating as well! We certainly hope that you will not wait so long to come back and visit with us again! Once again, we thank you for...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,003 reviews
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,908 reviews
2.9 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
2,246 reviews
3.8 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
 of 5 bubbles JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
 of 5 bubbles 970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay