We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Mountain Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Mosheim, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I have booked a cabin from Smoky Mountain 6 times. They go way above and beyond to insure a wonderful stay in their cabins. We rented Always Dreaming and loved the cabin. It has a pool table and there was no chalk for the pool sticks. Our oldest daughter called the office and asked if they had some. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violet C
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Always Dreaming! We are very pleased to hear the number of times you have stayed with us and that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging! We strive to treat our guests with true "Southern Hospitality"! Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on...

Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My husband and I take at least two trips a year to Pigeon Forge and we always use Smokey Mountain Lodging! They are always kind and courteous, and it just feels like family. During one of our stays, our mountain caught on fire and they moved us to another cabin in another area. We were told we could stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baysfam
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It truly means a lot to us that you frequently stay with us and have booked again for December! Also, we thank you for the notation about the occasional bug and you are correct, You are in the mountains and you will see them! :) It means so much to have guests that...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in "A Bear's Life" cabin this past weekend. The King sized bed had a huge dip in the middle and was incredibly uncomfortable. This was a one-bedroom cabin, so there wasn't anywhere else for us to sleep. We were also disappointed that the hot tub temperature was about 20 degrees hotter than what the digital readout said, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in "A Bear's Life"! We will definitely look into the issue with the bed as well as the hot tub and work to get those issues corrected. We do hope that you will come back and visit Smoky Mountain Lodging for future stays in our area. Once...

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever !!! 7.Do not recommend . We did a late check in and when we entered the cabin using the instructions provided for late check in ..some one was already there . We tried calling them but did not get any response ( despite mentioning that they are reachable 24 * 7 ) . Had to search for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manusv84
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We greatly apologize for the inconvenience that you had endured, however, it was a miscommunication with the booking between our company and the property owner. A member of our staff had spent 2 hours searching for available properties and, at your request, emailed all of the information over to you. A member of your party had called back to thank...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in A Smoky Mountain High cabin for four nights. There were 5 adults and plenty of room for us to enjoy it. The cabin was beautiful as was the scenery. Yes it's in the mountains and the roads are very steep getting to the cabin. The top floor bathroom doesn't have a shower only a tub. Where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of A Smoky Mountain High! We are pleased to hear that you and your party were able to utilize and thoroughly enjoy the cabin! We hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging while visiting our area!

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is our 3rd time staying with Smoky Mountain (BlackBear) Lodging. Stayed in Bear Pause cabin this time. It is off the Wears Valley Rd area. Easy access to everything. Staying here allowed us to enter Smoky Mountains through the back way through Townsend. The road getting to cabin was a bit narrow and driveway awkward, but still accessible. Cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraDCox
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Bear Pause. We are pleased to have you as a repeat guest with Smoky Mountain Lodging! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to provide you with lodging while visiting our area!

Jemison, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay in the cabin named Always and Forever. Private but very close to Pigeon Forge. The people in the office could not have been nicer. Very clean cabin with everything we needed. Worked with me on a very late arrival and check in and out were easy as could be. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in Always and Forever! This is a very nice cabin offering privacy, yet very convenient to town. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back and visit with us again in the future!

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay in the smokies with smoky mountain lodging and certainly will not be our last. We stayed in the cabin named "A view to rememeber". That it was. Stunning views from the porch. Incredibly clean, up to date cabin with all the necessities. This is my favorite cabin so far. And is far enough on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcable117
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in A View To Remember! The views are amazing from this cabin and the distance to Pigeon Forge from the cabin is relatively a short distance! If you are looking for a peaceful getaway with a great view, A View To Remember, certainly fulfills that request! We...

Maurice, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Tennessee is one of my favorite places to visit. The Smoky Mountains are just amazing and in the fall season when the leaves are changing it is breath taking. We stayed in a cabin in Peigon Forge instead of a hotel. It's the same price or actually cheaper than a lot of hotels and you have the comforts of home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorbrandy
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate it! Thank you for pointing out to future visitors the cost of a cabin vs a hotel! Many people do not realize that you can stay in a beautiful cabin with all of the amenities of home....and then some....for around the same cost! We hope that you will continue to stay with...

Harrisburg, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed at A Nature's Song cabin in Pigeon Forge. The road going to the cabin was curvy and the driveway steep, but we had no problems. Our cabin was in a gated community with a guard shack so we felt secure. The cabin was very beautiful, decorated in a black bear motif. In the woods, quiet, hot tub, completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! A Nature's Song is is a beautiful cabin and most people love that it is tucked away and private, yet just a short drive to Pigeon Forge. We certainly hope you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging for future stays! We look forward to having...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,006 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,299 reviews
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,955 reviews
2.0 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
 of 5 bubbles JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
 of 5 bubbles 970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5