We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Melodies Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Melodies Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is absolutely run down. It felt more like a rent by the hour than a motel. The room was outdated and dirty. We found bed bugs in the pillow cases. I wouldn't recommend this place to any one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne H
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dewayne H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Pineville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got 2 rooms and were so disappointed with oth. Fireplace wouldnt work in 1 and the door knob on the balcony was falling off. The carpets were dirty an stained, soap scum in the tub from last bar placed there, hair on the tub walls. I booked here because 10 years ago we just took off and went without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert S
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was fine just needed a little more tender loving care and with some repairs to the tub and the carpet our room was fine. We were able to get the 3 queen beds we needed and that was great. The breakfast was fine for a quick bite to eat. They offered waffles,cereal,toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn our staff provided you all with a friendly atmosphere, and though your room wasn't quit up to par you still enjoyed a comfortable stay. Thank you again and we hope to be...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stay started with a late check in, the room wasn't ready until 4pm when check-in was supposed to be at 3 pm. Once in the room we noticed that there were no pillow cases on the pillows. Then the refrigerator wasn't working. With a quick call to Heather at the front desk the problems was quickly corrected. Maintenance was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Byron, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced with the lack of pillow cases and for the refrigerator not working properly, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly taken and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was crappie, needs updating very bad. Breakfast was horrible, just a plum nasty hotel. Needs lots of cleaning and updated rooms. Only thing good about it ot was close to shops and food. It looks like a dump from the road. Customer service was horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Richmond, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We didn't have hot water. Period. It was lukewarm-ish, or cold. And apparently neither did anyone else because that was the hot [pun!] topic of conversation at breakfast the next morning. The staff was friendly and nice, the hallways were skunky as other reviews have mentioned but our room was very nice. There was one little area in the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momathome09
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Momathome09, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

This place was filthy. The floors were so dirty and stained. The walls were about as bad. The first day we didn't have hot water. The breakfast is in a very small room and nothing to write home about. The employees partied all night the first night and I couldn't even sleep then were smug about it when I mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles L, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place is NASTY!!! Don't stay there. We would have left and went to another place but it was late and all other places were full. The hallway was stained and smelled of cigarette smoke. The rooms were dirty and smelled musty. We slept with the balcony door open to help with the smell. The city health department needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Durhams4Him
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel was TERRIBLE! RUN AND RUN FAST! I should have read the comments before I booked it. I don't even know where to start....the bed was hard as a rock, wallpaper falling down, mold all over the bathroom, the inside of the shower curtain was disgusting, smelled of stale smoke. We didn't even eat breakfast there because the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy R
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodation.Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I...

Middletown
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This place was awful. They charged me for my room b4 I even got there. Called and told them we had a flat tire and the a car fire was blocking traffic so we didnt get there at 3pm. The wallpaper is falling off the walls. Carpets are stained. It is a Non Smoking Inn and people amoking every where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaoftwoMiddletown
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Melodies Inn, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard. We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to see you again soon!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.9 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.8 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
907 reviews
2.3 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
2,247 reviews
1.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MOUNTAIN MELODIES INN in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee has so much to offer. We offer low rates for our luxurious accommodations. Best of all we are in the heart of all the action!LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION...Mountain Melodies Inn’s location couldn’t be better! We’re directly across the Parkway from WonderWorks, Miracle Theater, and Black Bear Jamboree Dinner and Show Theater. We are les than a mile from Tanger Outlet Five Oaks shopping center, Applebarn Restaurant, Memories Theatre, Smoky Mountain Jubilee and many other attractions. We are right on the Pigeon Forge trolley route, so you can leave your car and enjoy the sights. There’s something for everyone in Pigeon Forge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Melodies Inn

Address: 1949 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $50 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Melodies Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Melodies Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Melodies Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Melodies Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Melodies Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet on the fourth flour our whole floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles brendad453, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor room the pipes were in the walls, and got extremely loud at times. I think it was the water for the Jacuzzi tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles 65RachelS, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on 5th floor - stinks.”
 of 5 bubbles carolmB9955OP, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here it's nasty!!!”
 of 5 bubbles greenbaypackersa2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles amberm986, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay