We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Newport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 August 2015

we arrived late and very tired, found our room to be on the expensive side at $86.00. the room was warm and it took a while for the air to cool it down, and then in the morning there was no coffee and even worse there was luke warm water for our shower, if it was warm at all. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott c
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 August 2015

had a great stay here ,only neg was house cleaning could be better but over all for the price u cant beat the place.pool was clean, well located.front desk was very helpful located right beside steak house and movie theater

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bugman2475
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Sounds like you did have a great stay. Thank you for the positive comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Bed was hard as a rock, a/c unit was extremely loud, strecks across tv, and pool was dirty. I have lost part of my hearing because of plant work, but when I turned our unit off I could hear the a/c unit next our room. Would not recommend if you want to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Curtis, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I was white water rafting and decided to stay the night. I was unhappy with my hotel in Asheville so I looked on the internet and found the Motel nearby. Understand I usually don't stay in Motels, I prefer the amenities of a hotel. I called for directions and the night auditor Tom was must helpful and my check check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autoinstructor
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your whitewater rafting trip and your stay at Motel 6 Newport. We look forward to your next trip.

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

My mom and I were heading to North Carolina for a week. Stopped here for the night. Nice room, flat screen tv, roomy bathroom, surprisingly quiet for a motel 6. Friendly staff. Non Smoking Room Was Actually Smoke free.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn S
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for all the positive comments. It is exciting when our guests have such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport.

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Booking online was easy, the front desk staff when we checked in was warm and friendly, the bed comforters seemed clean and in good shape. Everything was fine, a no-frills room for a good rate. But it was all ruined by the dirty bathroom. There was ... stuff ... on the toilet seat. The back of the toilet, the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanieBainey
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Janie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay.The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit.We invite you to contact...

Inkster, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I am very impressed with the hotel the person at front desk was so friendly my husband ask to see room before we paid guy was very nice about it then he called to see if everything was ok with our room. Room is very clean smelled good bathroom was spotless looks new. I will definitely return if im ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl W
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am very happy that you received such wonderful guest service. This is the kind of experience we strive to have all of our guests enjoy. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This was our stop on a 20 hour road trip. The first "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. The desk clerk kindly gave us another room. The room was fairly clean and fairly quiet. It served our purposes. The morning person we encountered at check out was rude as she did not get off her butt in the back room. Instead...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank midwestmomtv
Macon
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Sorry, But for the Price, If we were'nt Tired, would have drove to Comfort Inn !!! The Rooms are Small and there is No Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Facial Tissues! Not even a Coffee Machine !!! Motel 6 ( Should Not Keep There Lights On !!!!! ) or at Lower your Rates!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. However, by not offering shampoo, etc, it allows us to provide reasonable rates and other amenities to our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for choosing the...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Is was one of those I just can't drive another mile I'm so tired stops! I was so glad to see the well lit motel at the exit. I was greeted by a very friendly clerk who got me checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was very clean and I had a great parking spot, just like I wanted,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milliejudd
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind comments. It is such an encouragement when our guests have the wonderful experience that we strive for. I am so glad that you were able to get the much needed rest and continue safely the next morning. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing the Motel...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Newport
142 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 10 in Newport
159 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
213 reviews
23.6 km away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
100 reviews
23.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 Newport, TN - Kids stay free! We offer high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, interior corridors, outdoor pool and hot tub, guest laundry, free local calls, free morning coffee! And pets are allowed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Newport

Address: 255 Heritage Blvd, I-40 at Exit #435, Newport, TN 37821-4243
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Price Range: $85 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Newport
Newport Motel 6
Newport Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Newport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Moristown TN.
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on First or Third Floors if you are a Non-Smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles kf1pbob, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My advice is not to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles docsgirl, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Catherinejones327, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to check the room before paying for it.”
 of 5 bubbles midwestmomtv, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I was surprised even though my room faced the highway, it was real quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles milliejudd, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay