We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Nashville South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were friendly but the hotel is very dated. The room is loud (seal on the door was broken so you can hear the traffic), Heater was loud, Bath didn't drain, fixtures are old and chipped. Stay way, there are many other hotels in the same price range that are much better

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank d w
0559LQGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

D W Thank you for sharing your response. I am sorry that the condition of your room was not up to our usual standards. I have addressed the issues in the room with our Maintenance Supervisor so this does not happen again in the future.

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sink and tub didn't drain properly. Debris from another guest in the bathroom, behind the nightstand and around the work table. Toenails on the floor between the double beds. Looked like it had not been swept or vacuumed in a long time. Train nearby that blew its horn all nigh along with unruly guest next door. I would suggest another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Henry, Thank you for sharing these issues with me while you were here at the location. I am happy we were able to take measures to correct these items while you were staying with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a place to stay on our 2 day drive to our final destination. We wanted something that was an easy on and off of the interstate. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were 2 convenient restaurants located within a minute's walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Henderson, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a quick place to stay the night for a business trip. I normally stay at Marriott hotels and I wanted to stay closer to my place of business this time. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel. I slept as well as I ever had on an overnight trip. I will definitely chose this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junem329
Mayfield, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with clean rooms and a comfortable bed. We would definitely stay again. In fact, we are returning to Nashville in July and have made reservations to stay at LaQuinta South again. What better recommendation then that?!?

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1592RMpamelaw
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel was terrible. Terrible odor and a roach problem. It's right next to busy street which is extremely noisy, hotel on its own it's very shady. Will not be returning. Check out the same day we checked in, we could not spend another minute there. Not to mention but when you think " dog friendly" you think there will...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasminc338
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

I am very sorry your experience at our hotel fell short of expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 February 2017

To start I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. To be honest, my expectations were quite low regarding our rooms, but I was elated beyond belief with our room. Very clean, wonderfully comfortable king size bed. Just an excellent experience. Checking with my other family members, equally, they found the overall experience to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lk B
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay here at our La Quinta Nashville South property. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with a great experience. I have printed a copy of your response to share with our team.

Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great staff, good location, good rate. Clean and comfortable. Safe place to stay. Easy access. You will not find a more friendly staff and you will not find a better place to stay for a modest price than this property. I would recommend to everyone who travel to Nashville.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Kentucky
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

To start off we got to our room and as soon as you open the door it has that old nasty hotel smell and it didn't have a fridge or microwave and I have a baby that requires formula to be warmed and I pre make it so I need to store it in a fridge. There is fridges and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbeavers0026
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay was not up to our usual standards. I have used your comments as a trining opportunity with the team. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have when you stay at our location.

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

While there was an issue with our housekeeper the rest of the staff were friendly and accommodating. They were very pet friendly however there was a lack of proper potty sites so come prepared to either walk far or clean up the flower beds after your pet goes. Breakfast was great but there was some train break squeaking as it...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresahI9433CC

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
10.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
4.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
7.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $127 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Looneyville, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a goodnight sleep DO NOT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Looneyrue22, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles CruiserIllinois, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you're traveling without children I suggest reserving either the king size room or the double deluxe if you do have children with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 90lkb, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the rooms next to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jkwolf66, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for a room that does not cost too much and does not feel cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3169TUchristianf, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5