We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville\/Vanderbilt
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Washington Island, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Do Not stay here !!!! They have Bed Bugs . We checked in took a nap and woke up to bed bugs . So we checked out !!! The employee at desk was nice and very sorry but I don't think he was surprised . He said it's a big problem in big cities . I'm still itching

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana A
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Haleyville, Alabama
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Four of us stayed for one night in a double queen room. It wasn't fancy, and it didn't have the newest and greatest things like memory foam mattresses and fancy whatnots. It did have comfortable beds and pillows, that are not as flat as what other reviewers have said. The room was quiet and peaceful. There was a mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narglesgotoheaven
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here, at check in we received a very friendly greeting from Teresa. She explained the hotel facilities and was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The hotel location was good, about $5-7 cab ride to downtown Nashville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikdog
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Whitesburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This is an older hotel, so don't expect the Marriott or Hampton Inn. What you do get is a room that is clean and well-maintained. It is located within a 5 minute drive of St. Thomas Hospital and Vanderbilt Medical Center. It even offers a discount to patients at Vanderbilt, and has a free shuttle to the hospital every thirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlong6839
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Humboldt, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed at the hotel on 3/5/16 and I must say for $256.00 a night the room we had was not worth the price. We were in room 707 and this room needs a total overhaul. The bathroom was disgusting with dust falling out of the vent screen above the commode. On the wall in the bathroom was dried "boogers"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy S
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Centralia, Missouri
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Vanderbilt the weekend of 2/19-2/22. The hotel is clean, well kept, and appropriately staffed. Our room wasn't anything fancy, but clean and met all of our needs. The staff was friendly and when asked, did their best to meet our needs. We would happily stay there again. For the money, well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Reading past reviews I was a little worried to stay here. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff was friendly. They have small fridge and coffee pot in room. The walk may seem a little long for some but we enjoyed the walk to all the bars and restaurants. Bed was not very comfortable and could hear everything outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya J
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Viola
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We were advised to come here for a discount rate because of the proximity to hospital. Must say when you are already stressed and need a room to decompress the last thing you need is a rude night desk clerk. We took 4 rooms the first night (one was charged twice ) and proceeded to the rooms. The keycard didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank violapreacher
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Arlington
Reviewed 17 November 2015

There is always a problem with the room. Inoperable lamp, remote doesn't work, TV lousy, something. Last visit, the toilet paper holder was broken in half, the toilet was not clean, hair, not mine. Refrigerator in room was so loud I had to unplug it. Coffee maker was nasty. Sink and tub drainage are extremely slow so you are standing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Spyder
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We selected this hotel because they had a rate for those going to the hospital and offered a shuttle service. But like the other reviews the staff is unfriendly and the accommodations are just okay. We needed a handicapped accessible room. They claimed to have one but did not. The bathroom was difficult to use. The breakfast was not special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lelia W
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aloft Nashville West End
Aloft Nashville West End
#69 of 154 in Nashville
445 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business is closed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1909 Hayes Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $115 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt 2*
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites At Vanderbilt
Guesthouse Inn & Suites At Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville
Guest House Inn Nashville Suite
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 35rickb, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you want to sleep with Bed Bugs”
 of 5 bubbles dianaaX4972LH, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in Room #707”
  • Same as above
  • More boogers on the wall
  • This is what you get for $256.00 a night.
  • Broken shower
  • Nasty walls
  • Needs paint
  • Bathtub does not drain
  • Dust falling on your head
 of 5 bubbles 378randys, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 104 on the first (ground) floor and it was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles michelefN2192BD, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure on booking your room has a refridgerator (if you want one). Plenty don't.”
 of 5 bubbles peterm473, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5