We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Nashville West End

Expedia.comUSD 204*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 252*
USD 204*
USD 252*
USD 205*
USD 252*
USD 204*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Nashville West End
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Nashville West End
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First trip to Nashville and we loved it! We chose this hotel because our Travel agent said it had the largest rooms (5 of us in 2 adjoining rooms) and it was perfect! Large, spacious and clean! I was getting worried about some of the negative reviews but I can say that 5 picky middle aged women found none of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, rooms are very spacious. It was within walking distance to the main drag and has a very nice little cocktail bar. Skyler was fabulous! I would definitely visit again. We love Nashville!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
christiwalden, Front Office Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lobby was odd. Not sure if they were going for a college dorm atmosphere, but that's what it felt like. Room was large, but in a weird way. Room was extremely long, but only 1/3 was furnished and usable. The room also lacked sufficient lighting. Hard to see well at night. Bathroom seemed dirty, as if not cleaned well from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Management response:

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We will be renovating the guest rooms in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wife and I stayed here for a weekend. Aloft claims to a be "a vision of W Hotels". Well based on this location, that vision needs to be refocused because it is nowhere near a W Hotel. The service is horrible. Tipped the valet 5 bucks to deliver our bags to our room. He didn't do it. We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle O
Management response:

Kyle O, Thank you for your feedback regarding the Aloft Nashville West End. My apologies for your experience with our Valet staff and Bar staff. I have informed the Department managers to ensure we are addressing and correcting the concerns. Please know that we will be renovating our guest rooms in the Fall of 2017, and hope to be complete...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Aloft this past weekend when I was in Nashville for a half marathon. The hotel is in a great location - a long walk/short cab from the Honky Tonk downtown area and a short cab ride to the 12th street bars and restaurants. There were also quite a few cute bars and restaurants right around it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochelle4881
christiwalden, Front Office Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated, and I have passed them along. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you again in the future. Thanks!

Utila, Honduras
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

although i would typically rate Alofts at a 3 on tripadvisors scale, i couldn't be that kind to this location. check in was fine, went down hill from there. the place is dirty, not on the surface, deep down. it feels like its been incredibly neglected for a long time. getting into the elevator i didn't want to press my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divenuts
christiwalden, Front Office Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share you feedback. We set high standards for all departments, and sincerely apologize for failing to meet them when you were our guest. Your comments have been shared with management and we are already taking steps to resolve the issues you encountered with the conditions in your room. This fall, we will begin...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While on vacation, I booked this hotel with SPG points. Located downtown and walking distance to numerous restaurants I was excited for this 1 night stay. I am an Elite SPG member and save my points for family trips. After checking in, the service desk associate asked if I'd be using the parking garage, sure I stated. No point in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn029
christiwalden, Front Office Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We understand the importance of clarity regarding hotel features and charges during the check in process, and I apologize that the agent who checked you in neglected to inform you of our parking fees before giving you access to the garage. I have shared your comments with our...

Urbandale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to stay. It was within walking distance to many spots. The bar was a spot to stop at in the evening. Friendly staff. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean, neat, and well taken care of. The bed was very comfortable. The only issue we had was that the shower faucet was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A/C doesn't work well. Internet doesn't work. Room run down and not clean. Very strange layout with a huge amount of empty space in room. Way better options in area. Won't be staying here again on my next visit to Nashville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502aggie95
christiwalden, Front Office Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am disheartened to see that so many issues prevented you from enjoying your stay with us. You comments have been shared with management so we can take the necessary steps to resolve the problem with the HVAC, and we will be updating our guest rooms later this...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 April 2017

While the room was "roomy," the overall feel was somewhat dark and dank. Cleanliness was mediocre. However, service was very friendly and welcoming. Finally, some of the business meeting rooms were tight and hot. The A/C systems throughout the hotel should be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoahontas
christiwalden, Front Office Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We have been listening to our guests, and have taken their feedback into consideration when planning our renovations, which have already begun! We will be adding improved light fixtures and furnishings in our guests rooms, and will be making aesthetic and condition updates sitewide that will address many...

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
King (31)
Viewed
King Savvy Suite (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (67)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Queen (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aloft Nashville West End hotel is located in the heart of Tennessee's music scene right on Music Row. Our hotel features loft-inspired design, custom room amenities, and free high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville West End

Address: 1719 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5120 (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $265 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville West End 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Aloft Nashville West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Indigo Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Nashville West End staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mahwah, New Jersey
4 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
11 months ago
Vineland, New Jersey
over a year ago
Covington, Louisiana
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Nashville West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room at the end of the hall! They are larger.”
jeepsgone, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book elsewhere”
NVRam123, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found an unbelievable rate using the Hotel Tonight app”
162allya, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and with great views”
479catherinen, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing downtown were long and narrow, rooms facing away from downtown were more 'standard' in size”
Hard2Want, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 204* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 205
PricelineUSD 204
HotelQuicklyUSD 252
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates