We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy60742 T
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We booked obe night in advance using Trip Advisor. Non canclekeable. Rate was high, but it was Friday after Thanksgiving. Room was clean and comfortable. We did not partake in their offered breakfast. Stayed a second night at a considerably lower rate . Big benefit is there us a service they share with other hotels in the area, they will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackmaryp
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guatewilkins
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Tennessee
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Room was ADA room as near as I could tell. The room was next to the elevator and a maids workroom. The noise in the morning was fairly loud. The water in the shower was lukewarm at the hottest. The HVAC unit would cut on and run for 15-20 seconds then shut off. Then it would repeat the process about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddh786
trublshuter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did have a problem with the boiler that night when the pilot light blew out. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. We appreciate you business and I hope you will return in the future.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uwe0462
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Location: Easy on/off from the interstate, restaurants & live music venues nearby, Opryland Resort and Opry Mills Mall within walking distance. Reasonably priced shuttle service available hourly to get downtown. Staff was pleasant, helpful with information on the shuttle and local services. Room was clean and cleaned daily as we stayed multiple days. Small bathroom - no towel bars! Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDCooks
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We were in Nashville for an intentional overdose on country music. This place works very well for this purpose. The hotel is within walking distance of Nashville Nightlife, Nashville Palace, John A's and the Ernest Tubb Record Shop. I apologize to the other venues in the immediate area not mentioned. If you are inclined to do some ppub-crawling on Broadway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie B
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I would not recommend at all. The staff was rude. The ac vent had mold on it and by the time we left we were all sick from breathing in the dirty air. I would never stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denira W
trublshuter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I'm sorry that you found my front desk staff to be rude. I am very confident in the customer service skills of my staff and I am sure that whatever was perceived to you as being rude,, must have been a misunderstanding. We wish you well.

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One King (38)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 km away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.4 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.2 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Address: 210 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $152 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get queen size beds and rooms are bigger and rooms southside are quieter. Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles 473esmeraldat, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If your in the Nashville area this would be a good choice. Your not in the traffic and noise of downtown and traffic but close by.”
 of 5 bubbles CC387, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This was out near the grand ole Opry...if I had to do over again I would have stayed downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles 676sherril, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You be happy in any room.very clean room and inside and outside of hotel.i will stay again”
 of 5 bubbles noelBostonMa, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Christiejones, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay