We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Show Prices
#33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great staff. Great accommodations. Rooms were spacious, allowing us room to just hang out separate from where we slept. We loved the included breakfast and nightly managers' receptions. We would come back!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283leeannd
Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the worst experiences from all perspectives. The staff was rude and completely ignorant. The room smelled terrible and the bed was as uncomfortable as it gets. Stay away - would be my best recommendation.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeka_K
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Jeka_K, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing the feedback. Please accept my apology on our behalf for not delivering a better experience. The room odor issue you have described certainly should have been caught and addressed during our inspection process. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses and box springs, this project will be...

Marion, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a room in this hotel, later canceled, this hotel sent me a paid bill stating I checked in and 3 days later checked out, well I was in Indiana not Tn. I had never checked in, in fact I had the cancellation number where I canceled 2 weeks prior to visit. I called the hotel to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela K
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Angela K., Sorry for the error on our part and that you never heard back from our Accounting Manager. I would be glad to try and assist myself, please reach out to me at the number listed below. Best regards, Scott Balmaseda General Manager (615)277-4979

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the amenities of this hotel...the happy hour & the breakfast are awesome. However, there are a number of staff members (particularly, the front desk staff) who have significant attitude problems. With the prices you pay to stay here, even if you have some sort of discount, you should be treated with courtesy & kindness. We were here 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERNURS2
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Ernurs2, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing the feedback. Please accept my apology on our behalf for the service and Housekeeping issues you experience during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to make it right for you in the future! Best regards, Scott Balmaseda General Manager

ATL
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in walking distance to many bars, a few restaurants and short Uber rides to downtown. The evening social happy hour is limited but a decent way to ease into after 5 evening activities. The suites are clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hthjones
Stockbridge, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel in a very nice location. Restaurants within easy walking distance. We parked our car and between the hotel shuttle and Uber, we didn't get back into it until we departed. using Uber to downtown is $6. The staff is exceptional, especially the concierge service.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jr B
Menominee, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our rooms were not cleaned regularly unless we tracked down the maid service. We had to request to have rooms serviced otherwise they weren't cleaned. It was disappointing to leave early in the morning only to return at the end of the day to a room that hadn't been cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellemS6824ML
georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean on arrival. Old,floor plan but very clean and roomy(713) I stay at embassy every time possible and this I see no let down. Close to everything. Staff is what staff is at th moment. Pictures show what I could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myke01
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We normally stay at the airport or Brentwood Embassy but took a shot at this one. Valet and Check in staff were very friendly, but the stay went down hill from there. The room had been made up but was dirty. The carpet was nasty, furniture worn, and bathroom floor was sticky. There were also a couple knats flying around....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CRMays
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear CRMays, Thank you for giving us a try, and for your kind words about the friendliness of our team. I'm very sorry we did not deliver on our promise for a clean and comfortable room. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that our housekeeping management can try and identify and retrain the staff responsible. We hope...

Montgomery, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No USB ports in the room, TV cable was like we were in the 1990's, dumpster service waking you up at the crack of dawn. Also, if only one elevator is operational, like the last time I stayed there, be prepared to allocate 10 minutes to get to your room, and 10 minutes to get down to the ground floor....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joncL7618ZQ
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my apology on our behalf for not delivering a better overall experience. We hope you will consider returning following our renovations to give us another try. Best regards, Scott Balmaseda General Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $256 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors because there is a lot of street & bar noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ERNURS2, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check Out the Brunch Places Nearby! Superb!”
 of 5 bubbles Cfitzgerald0717, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back and heard music from an outside bar until late into the night.”
 of 5 bubbles tootleTennessee, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a lower level floor in the event the elevators do not work.”
 of 5 bubbles Alarke, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wanted a high floor so music didn't disturb us; but it wasn't really necessary since we were at the neighborhood bars to listen!”
 of 5 bubbles triptraveler18, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay