We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It appears that there are new owners who are trying very hard to bring this facility back from the brink. They are making great strides to update and renovate but it is a work in progress. Everything was clean while some of the decor was well used. Staff was wonderful with the exception of the woman setting up the breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb U
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the staff. They work hard to make sure the guests are happy. I'm sorry to hear about the incident with breakfast and that will be addressed. The renovations are a work in progress. If you are ever in Nashville again, stop by to see the updates. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The Red Roof Inn at 2407 Brick Church Pike in Nashville, TN was very disappointing. For our last several hotel stays we have been faithful to Red Roof Inn. The one in Nashville was the highest rate we have ever paid ($76), but was, by far, the worst. The hotel was under construction while we were there. The workers left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melisa H
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Nashville. I was never made aware of any problems you had while you were here. I will address the issues mentioned. I'm sorry for the problems you had while here. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had checked a place across the street and owner was a total "hurry up and give me your card and id". Whoooa, don't think so. We headed straight over to the Red Roof and the experience was so great. Nice check in. Nice room, Nice breakfast area. Good pool. Good nights rest on our way to Memphis. Little pricey,... More 

Helpful?
Thank alohajudee
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Nashville. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. More 

Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I came to Nashville for a Le-Vel Local at the Lexus dealership closeby. I felt perfectly safe at this hotel and my brand new Lexus was parked outside and no worries. Hotel staff was nice. I was traveling alone. James at the front desk was awesome. He had a line and handled it well and very professional.

Helpful?
Thank genenedobbins
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for staying with us while you were in Nashville. Our staff works hard to make sure the guests are happy. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Easy access to the Interstate, close to downtown, friendly and fast check in and check out. Only negative is they need an overhaul of the elevator which gave of a smell of burning rubber and left you wondering if you would make it to the floor you were going to.

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us while you were in Nashville. The hotel is currently under renovations. Thank you for making us aware of the elevator. I will be looking into that. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Elmira, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Came here from Canada, stayed at another red roof inn , the other one was better. But this one is okay, got me through . The pool was okay, and the room when I first walked in barely had the ac on. The location I thought was more downtown, it's about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown, I was hoping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leahtenhoopen
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure our guests are happy with their stay and help in any way we can. We hope to see you again! More 

Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Let me start with the 2nd floor hallway smell. Almost enough to gag me. Bad mildew dirty sock stink. Thank the lord the room didn't smell bad. Refrigerator inside cabinet and the door hard to get open. The bed was hard as a rock. The cont breakfeast ran out of food and we had to sit out side because of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J C
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your bad experience with our hotel. We are in the middle of renovations and currently working on the 2nd floor. Our pool is suppose to close when the sun goes down which is currently between 7:30-8:30pm. The only other reason it would be closed is due to thunderstorms in the area. More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

beds and pillow a little hard...but watch out for hidden charge of 1.50 a day for a safe that you may or may not use that you can get taken off at departure..if you remember..staff was ok and it did have a pool.......parking was easy...

Helpful?
Thank david b
Auckland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed here for one night and it was ok for the price, there was a concert on so hotels were limited and the price was a little high for the nights stay. The rooms were dated but clean and the staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Our staff strives to be friendly and helpful. We are in the process of renovating the rooms. We hope that next time you are in town, you will stay with us again. More 

Holly, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a week long motorcycle trip. Selected this hotel because it was reasonably priced for Nashville. It is close enough to every bring that the lower price was worth it. Breakfast was just okay. Pool looked okay but right next to expressway so didn't use. Rooms are a bit dated but were clean. Staff was super friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty R
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Nashville. We are currently renovating the rooms. Our staff strives to be friendly and help the guest in any way they can. We hope that if you are in town again, you will stay with us. More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.9 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#77 of 156 in Nashville
320 reviews
12.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
13.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
12.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof inn Nashville- Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Café. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Nashville Music City has 2 elevators, an on-site fitness facility, meeting rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the middle of floor #3 and it was reasonably quiet the whole weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles mikewS8413FW, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles imperialtaco, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the higher floors - they are renovating from the top down.”
 of 5 bubbles 182barbu, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, check out room smell before you take. We are not pet people.”
 of 5 bubbles alohajudee, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great safe location. Convenient to downtown. I stayed in the middle of the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles genenedobbins, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay