We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,314: English reviews
Hammond
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Preston Hotel is in a Great location and has a great scene. We enjoyed our stay. We had a conference to attend at music city and we were close to the area and downtown. Less than 10 min away from everything we did all weekend. Great choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 658emilien
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location! Thanks for this awesome review and I can't wait to see you again the next time you're in town. Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Aston
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Would not recommend this hotel, very bad experience for a hotel that was highly priced. House keeping was poor, and beds were not comfortable. Food at restaurant took forever with only one person working the bar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6892ITrobertl
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us! It sounds like you didn't receive the customer service you expected or deserved, and I want to assure you this isn't the norm for us. I'd love for you to give us another chance sometime soon -- I know we can impress! Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Madison
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I payed 400$ to stay two nights, my expectations were a lot higher than what I actually got. I'd stay again, but there's no way I would pay $400 again. As far as cleanliness and comfort that part was okay but for the money I wasn't satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5576UCerich
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and that you felt what you paid didn't parallel your experience. I'll be sure to take your feedback into consideration and I do hope you'll be back the next time you're in town -- this time for a five-star experience! Until next time, Ousmane, General Manager

Ohatchee
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here for a bachelorette party and it was awesome!! Offers great taxi service!! 6 minutes from downtown.. Elevators were really tiny and you had to use a key every time but other than that it was great!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidney P
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sidney, I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your kind words and all five stars, and I look forward to seeing you again next time. Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Seymour
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A handicap accessible bath room has a walk in shower. The room I had did NOT...and it was a handicap accessible room, 219. It was a tub. As previous noted, housekeeping did NOT do their job in cleaning the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543deannaj
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I want to apologize that the room wasn't as you expected and that you weren't pleased with the job our housekeeping did. I'm surprised to hear your disappointment, as we do take great time and care to make sure each room is clean and comfortable for our guests. I'd love for you to give us another shot the next time...

Toney, Alabama
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Loved all the decor! The dog & bowl @ the front entrance was super cute! I'm not sure if it was a candle or what, but as we came in the front entrance, we were met with such a clean, beautiful smell! Would Love to know what that scent is, so I can purchase. Everyone was very friendly & aaccomadating...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Donald, while I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your bed more, I'm so glad the rest of your stay was wonderful! Thanks for your kind compliments and I hope to be seeing you again the next time you're in Nashville. Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Chicago
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A double bed room for myself and fiancé on our anniversary. Room was dirty the bed looked like someone was lying in it prior. Wifi wast working, the "business center" wasn't working nor printing from the computers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustind496
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you and your fiancé didn't have a better stay with us, Dustin! While I can assure you your room was well cleaned and that there was nobody lying on your bed before you got there, I understand your frustrations with our wifi and business center. I'll be sure to address these issues ASAP. Thanks for your honest...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Good place to stay when you are flying out of Nashville. Clean comfortable and good shuttle service. Ok it's telling me I have to use 200 words. I don't need 200 words. This is all I have to say about this. I hope this is 200 words because I would really like to hit the submit button. If I have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann Lee W
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We only need two words for what we have to say, Ann: thank you! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Corfu, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked the hotel Preston for four nights for our honeymoon. We booked it for Sunday night because we were arriving at 6am on Monday morning and needed a place to crash after driving 14 hours without having to wait til 4pm for check in. It is here where we met an extremely rude man working the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajenks05
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'd love for you to contact me directly via email at Ousmane.diop@hotelpreston.com, so that we can work together to resolve the issues you've brought up. Thanks for your honest feedback and I look forward to hearing from you! Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hotel Preston is an older hotel that has had a major face lift... it's so chic and adorable! Totally loved the style and character this place has. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Location isn't downtown Nashville per say, but close enough for a fraction of the price. Super easy to hop in our car or call an Uber in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Rae A... S
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thanks for being such a fan of our little piece of Nashville, Elizabeth -- it was such a pleasure to host you, and we couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed what we have to offer. Till next time, Ousmane, General Manager

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
1,620 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $166 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor would have been better. 2nd was only floor available.”
889glennd, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the airport, free airport shuttle, & fun decor!”
cbarnes17, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing expressway..no expressway noise.”
  • Don't know if you can see fingerprints on door-but they weren't mine.
  • Peeling resurface enamel on tub..not clean
callk2sell, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a quieter stay.”
nightkruz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room by the elevators”
, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5