We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,139: English reviews
Knoxville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dark rooms, very dirty, pillows old, parking is terrible, breakfast sucks. Didn't provide enough towels for guest in room. Bathroom door looks like it was touched by thousands of hands. Lied to about having a refrigerator in room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V380WLdenised
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Guest comfort is our number one concern, which is why we are so eager to accommodate special requests and set things right in the rare instance where an issue arises. If there was a housekeeping oversight, I hope you spoke with the front desk so we could address it....

Bessemer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the DNCE concert at Cannery Ballroom. It's only about 10 minutes from there. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The prices were great and I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahebrown2017
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your time here! Thank you for trusting us with your stay, and for your kind words about accommodations and team. We hope you'll be back before long! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The furniture etc was a little dated and worn, but it was a comfortable room and easy to negotiate with our pooch who was welcomed warmly with a bag of treats and a new pull toy. There is a pretty hefty ( 45 dollar) pet fee but we are grateful for places that make pooch feel welcome. Very basic amenities-...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyceinaz
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us with your stay! It was a pleasure to have you and your pooch, and I'm glad he enjoyed his welcome kit. Thank you for your kind words and thoughtful feedback -- we'll keep it all in mind as we continue to improve our guest experience! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Waycross
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Preston. Housekeeping was very accommodating to our schedule. The room was clean and very comfortable. Complimentary coffee in the lobby would be a nice addition, but coffee was available for purchase in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinsP6060XD
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for trusting us with your stay and for your kind words about our hospitality team and ambiance. We hope you'll be back before long! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love the atmosphere of this place. The rooms are very clean and nice and we enjoy the the bar downstairs when we have time to spend an hr or 2 there. Food is good. Music for dancing is for all ages. Price is very reasonable unless Nashville has something big going on. We stay here as they will shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're delighted you're a fan of our atmosphere, Nancy! Thank you for your kind words about bar, restaurant, and accommodations -- we're glad you took advantage of all three during your stay. Hope you'll be back before long! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed by the lack of upkeep...old desks sitting in the hall, dirty carpet, filthy chairs with stains and torn fabric. Lobby has been kept in excellent condition but as soon as you exit an elevator it's like you've stepped into a dumpy motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenvH5953HZ
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're sorry there was a disconnect between the lobby and your room -- we want our guests' experiences to be uniformly excellent! We're in the midst of a renovation that aims to address some of the concerns you mention, and we appreciate your thoughtful feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment -- we hope we'll get another chance...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a quick get away to Nashville but didnt want to spend too much on a hotel since we wanted to be outdoors. Hotel preston was close to the airport and close to the downtown, which is where we spent most our time. The entire staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and the price was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751cintyar
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so glad we were a convenient place to stay for you guys! Thank you for your kind words about our hospitality team and value. We hope you'll have occasion to visit us again someday! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a room at the Preston on a spur of the moment. The rooms were nice and clean for the most part, we found 2 used towels in the bathtub. Everything else was tidy and looked well kept. The staff was very professional and helpful. I do like the fact that you had to use your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us with your stay, Dean! We're glad you were a fan of our style and security features. Please accept our sincere apologies for the housekeeping oversight -- we hope you reached out to the front desk so they could put things to right. Hope you'll be back before long! Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Festus, MO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was awesome! We arrived and received a complementary upgrade to a larger room. The cocktail bar was nice and the people were friendly. The front desk told us that there was a breakfast buffet, but we never found it...but that would be my only complaint (if you could even call it that). I will be staying at Hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerfectAirFestus
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for your glowing words about our cocktail bar and staff. We're sorry there was a mix-up about breakfast, but glad you're planning a return. We look forward to it! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were impressed with this hotel. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the inside makes up for it. The rooms were a good size, service was friendly, bed was comfy though the bathroom was small. Just didn't like there was no fridge in room. we left very early in the morning, so don't know about the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty58
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so pleased you loved our interior design! Thank you for taking the time to write thoughtfully and kindly about your stay. We hope you'll be back, too! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#43 of 154 in Nashville
1,597 reviews
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#60 of 154 in Nashville
175 reviews
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $137 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room by the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King Suite”
 of 5 bubbles cicilyb2016, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator. Lots of people heading to the airport at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles 146brendar, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Veritas666, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator required your key card to go up, so I felt very secure. We rarely had to wait more than a few seconds for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Spowerguy, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5