We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Music City Hotel

Show Prices
#41 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Music City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,555: English reviews
Breda,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a conference here and the hotel was more than adequate. Free parking, not too far from down town, which was an easy drive or they offered a shuttle bus. The room was spacious and clean and the bathrooms were just fine. Would I choose to stay here for my vacation? NO. but as far a conference hotel goes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHunton1
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AHunton1, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you did enjoy our property for your conference and yes the pool is wonderful during our warmer months, I do hope next time you are in Nashville you will come stay with us again. We are only...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was undoubtedly THE place to stay in /near Nashville in the 1980's. It was clean but the elevators were slow and clunky. The breakfast buffet was $16.00. I have never paid that price for breakfast in any hotel even in much larger cities. The room was compact but clean. The walls are poorly insulated and you hear a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william B
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello William B. Thank you for taking a moment to review. We apologize that your stay did not fully exceed expectations and we invite you to return to the hotel in the future. The hotel is currently in the design phase of our renovation and is planned to be completed summer of 17. This will improve your stay with us...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I agree with some posters before me... If you have a conference here, great. If you don't...find a different hotel. The hotel is old, which at first was elegant (in the lobby) but then when you get to the hallways and the rooms you realize a renovation is badly needed. The biggest problem for us was that the window blinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Daniel W, I'm terribly disappointed to read that we did not meet your, or our, expectations. We take pride in our staff and hotel, and always strive to indulge our guests and cater to their needs. I am very excited to inform you of the full renovation planned for our property with a new lobby lounge, restaurant and bar,...

Chelmsford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are huge, clean, welcoming hotel, outside pool was closed for the season so we used the indoor pool & hot tub which were clean and towels were provided. Housekeeping & reception staff are great but food and drink from the bar is very expensive. Breakfast was reasonable & offered a good selection in the buffet. Taxi in to town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolannd401
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello carolannd401, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you did enjoy our property and yes the outdoor pool and courtyard are wonderful during our warmer months , I do hope next time you are in Nashville you will come stay with us again. We are...

washington dc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

odd location and old/run down property. unless you have conference/convention at this location, I won't stay here. value wasn't really there either. club house at executive level was the worst club house I have yet to experience. staff welcoming and nice but hotel needs serious make over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jppucca
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jppucca, I'm terribly disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Our 23 acres allows our guests to have the luxury of a resort setting and the convenient access to major highways when exploring all there is to do in the Music City. We like to believe we are self-contained with our full service amenities available to...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton Music City for 2 nights. They allow extremely loud partying in the common courtyard in the middle of the hotel. I made multiple calls about the disturbance up until 12:45 am. The next morning when I inquired about the issue the front desk staff said that they couldn't "catch" the people, which I find odd since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMelissa
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AlisonMelissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent stay with us. Please know that we never want one of our guests to leave unhappy. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered and to assure you that your concerns are being addressed with the appropriate managers. The issues you have described...

Townsend, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Okay, so the staff is great at the front desk, the check in was smooth and easy, as I'm gravitating towards not interacting with the front desk and doing the mobile check in @ other major chains (hint hint). The room and hallways were (very) dated, and a refresh is in order. I agree with other reviewers that the carpets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark O
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mark O, Thank you so much for the feedback of your stay here with us at Sheraton Music City. We take pride in our staff and hotel and always strive to indulge our guests and cater to their needs. I am very excited to inform you of the full renovation is planned for the property so we can take...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My visit was to attend a conference of about 400 attendees, so my comments only relate to conference space and banquet facilities. There are several things to note. First, the space comfortably accommodated both the large number attendees in one space as well as our needs to break out into smaller groups. Food for the meals and receptions was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceR_2832
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bruce R_2832 We appreciate the time you took to tell us and your fellow travelers about your experience here. We are delighted that you found our Sheraton to be comfortably accommodated both the larger and smaller groups; with over 32,000 sq. ft. of meeting space spread out over one floor really lends itself to all types of events. We...

Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Loved this place!! The rooms were nice. The courtyard was beautiful and peaceful. The food was delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful and the Starbucks coffee and tea in the room were delightful. The only downfall was there shuttle driver who was driving way to fast and nearly hit another car but thanks to the passengers screaming in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaH7520
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello LindaH7520, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable experience with us at the Sheraton Music City. Thank you for taking a moment to bring your unacceptable experience to my attention. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously and immediately alerted our...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The parking lot was over filled and was unable to park close to the hotel. There was a convention running during the time that was there and was a lot of traffic inside the hotel. There are not any microwaves or mini-refrigerators inside the room. The staff is friendly and the location is within 15 minutes of down town. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bill A, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We know your time is valuable, and we appreciate your feedback. I see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and I apologize that your parking experience was not perfect; this past weekend was particularly difficult with the volume of guests here with the group....

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#65 of 156 in Nashville
1,962 reviews
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
1.8 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
1.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $168 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Music City Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Music City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I shopped around for the best possible rate from the other internet services”
 of 5 bubbles Mariesa1969, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are outdated and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles kumbai, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high room interior courtyard room was quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles DJPearce79, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool court yard is the best value. Same price as one up with no real view”
 of 5 bubbles turnageassociates, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites have balconies...request a room overlooking the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles keysgirl4, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay