We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Booking.comUSD 467*
View Deal
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 8,803: English reviews
Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel does not meet Marriott standards! Hotel checking has been a nightmare, got to room only to find hair in the floor. Called to inform staff and they said someone will be there to clean the bathroom. Unfortunately, four hours later came back to room only to find hair still on floor. Front office said someone cleaned it....so now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pretelk
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland Resort. We are certainly disappointed by the lack of cleanliness you experienced. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, as we suspect you saw throughout the rest of the property. Your experience in your room and with customer service falls way below our standards....

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

1) Before we even checked in, we had issues getting the advertised price online. We purchased during their online sale, but they refused to give my sister-in-law the advertised rate of $137 instead we were charged $169 a night. 2) Long wait at check in. That was just ridiculous. There has to be a better way. 3) Being nickeled and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalee T
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Gaylord Opryland. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. At Gaylord, we strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience and we’re very sorry we did not provide this for you. We will direct message...

London, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Like other reviewers we went at Christmas for the experience. We stayed 3 nights. I am glad we went, but probably now we don't need to go back. The resort is absolutely gorgeous. It was nice to see the all of the extra Christmas lighting, the enormous gardens of plants, flowers and extra pointsettas. But it is almost too crowded....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badforever
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your thorough review of Gaylord Opryland. While we are pleased to hear your time at our resort was enjoyable and you found our hotel grounds to be beautiful throughout, we are deeply sorry to notice your time at our resort was not what you had anticipated. At Gaylord, we tend to be at a higher...

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 24 December 2015

First of all, I apologize for the long review but I want to be detailed. Secondly, please know that my husband and I stayed here once before, shortly after the flood that shut-down the resort for several months. It was terrible then. We left a night earlier than planned. We thought the resort may have been still getting everything back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelBugg82
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning, We sincerely appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent stay and thank you for selecting Gaylord Opryland as your home away from home. While we are pleased to discover there were certain areas of your stay in which you enjoyed such as; The Grinch Musical, we are deeply disappointed to hear of the level of service you received...

Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Gaylord's was spectular. We spent 3 nights during a Country Christmas special the resort runs yearly. We paid extra for a beautiful room overlooking the Atrium and was well worth the $50/night more just for the beautiful views. The atrium jwas acres of beautiful plush plants and waterfalls with a Delta riverboat going through the gardens (was $9/pp if not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327lmg52
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your kind words! We know you have many options when booking your accommodations in Nashville, which is why we sincerely appreciate you choosing The Gaylord Opryland. We are very happy to notice you were able to enjoy the many attractions we offer on-property such as; the Delta fountain show as well as our riverboat rides....

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 December 2015

After reading several reviews for this resort, I went ahead and booked it wanting the full Gaylord Opryland experience that I have always wanted. I booked one night for my family to enjoy " A Country Christmas" during the Christmas season. Knowing that I am arriving during the busiest time of the year ( Christmas week), I tried to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa T
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We know you have many options when booking your accommodations in the Nashville area, which is why we're so grateful you and your family selected Gaylord Opryland. While we are pleased to discover you and your family enjoyed the lights and activities of our Country...

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 December 2015

While on assignment in Nashville I had the opportunity to spend time at the Opryland Hotel located on Opryland Drive. The hotel has come a long way since the flooding and renovations and looks as beautiful as ever. If you’re staying at the hotel itself, you can leave your car parked and either walk or bus to all the different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrMarc9491
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland Resort. We are very grateful you selected Gaylord Opryland as your destination for the Christmas time. At Gaylord, we strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience - and we're thrilled we were able to do so for you. We are...

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed all the decoration. Bc I was travelling by myself I think that $24 for parking is quite expensive but worth it. Families should defenitly take a day to see and experience all kids attraction. As a single it was overwhelming with so many people there. You should come where with company and enjoy a drink at the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for selecting Gaylord Opryland as your home away from home. We are sorry to notice you were unhappy with our parking fees but are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Christmas decor. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to have you back sometime in...

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Awesome atmosphere, could not get both rooms. Pre-paid but they couldn't find her second night we had paid for for both rooms! Room service wake you up at 8, on the last morning. Charged valet parking, when we parked ourselves. Beautiful hotel, not great service and very expensive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishcircus
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland Resort. While we are pleased to hear you found our hotel grounds to be beautiful throughout, we are sorry to notice you faced difficulties upon your arrival. At Gaylord, we strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience. It is therefore disheartening...

Durham
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We had reservations for a night in the hotel, the Grinch show and the ICE exhibition. The night before we checked in, so when we arrived we will have enough time to eat and get ready. We arrived at 4:00 pm, the line was ridiculous long, and finally when we asked for our room, they responded "it is not ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derebecana
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good morning, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Gaylord Opryland. While we are pleased to notice there were certain areas of your stay in which you enjoyed, we are deeply sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced upon your arrival. We will direct message you to discuss how we can make this right....

4,812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1594)
Viewed
View from Room (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (306)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Dining (150)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (36)
Viewed
Other (1872)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (263)
Viewed
Cascades Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Cascades Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
King Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Magnolia Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
5,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 154 in Nashville
1,650 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jack Daniel's
Jack Daniel's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $336 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Norcross, Georgia
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Stet, Missouri, United States

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cascade wing with ATrium View”
cjr558, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room on Delta. They are gorgeous.”
545tabbyb, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“An Atrium facing room is nice”
  • from room
  • small bath
  • from room
onemichael, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“A room in the Cascades section of the hotel is a great choice.”
miguelj137, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay in a garden view room and can you can spurge on the cost!”
F1407ELjessicam, 25 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 467* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 552
Orbitz.comUSD 499
TravelocityUSD 499
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates