We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat

3185 Warburton Hwy, Warburton VIC, Yarra Junction, Victoria 3799 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 resort in Yarra Junction
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A wellness retreat to regain balance and recharge in the beautiful Yarra Ranges. Inhale. Exhale. Find your space to breathe - the Rest and Restore way. Feel Nurtured. Connected. Fulfilled. Revived. Alive. Feel the new you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Massage
Sun deck
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower

Location

3185 Warburton Hwy, Warburton VIC, Yarra Junction, Victoria 3799 Australia
Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat
9Reviews0Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
NardsInAustralia wrote a review Nov 2023
Maiden Gully, Australia52 contributions21 helpful votes
I have just spend the weekend at this retreat which I was gifted in a Facebook competition. It is situated in the spectacular Yarra Valley right on the Yarra River at Oscar's on The Yarra which is over 100 years old but expertly and lovingly maintained. Christine the owner is a wonderful hostess and the program organisers were so full of passion and caring natures - Rob & Belinda who run the retreat along with Eco Therapist Adrian, Psychologist Anne (who I discovered is also a psych nurse like me), Nutritionist and Chef Helen, Sound Healing/Reiki Practitioner Rebecca (who I discovered also does Past Life Regression), Breathwork Practitioner Dani, and many others. There are so many complimentary programs and groups to attend. Thanks to Helen there was an endless supply of yummy nourishing and comforting vegetarian/vegan meals as well as bowls of fruit and herbal teas and water. The vegan spiced hot chocolate is to die for. It was wonderful though to get back to basics with the communal meals and sit at the table and engage with various people from all walks of life. We spent so much time in nature going on daily walks along the river trail and also around the property itself and then the introduction to forest therapy. We were able to spend our free time just relaxing by the river or outside on the lush green grass. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and had an ensuite. It was also very warm. There is a quiet room where you can just retreat and read book/magazines or have a turn on the shakti mats and chi machine My biggest struggle was the digital and coffee detoxes for the 2 days. I found I was incredibly tired on Saturday however after my 1:1 sound bowl healing/reiki session in the afternoon picked up again. It is a short drive to the small town of Warburton if you want to explore before or after the retreat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Georgy C wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had an amazing experience at Rest and Restore. I felt like I could truly relax and unwind in the beautiful Yarra Valley forest surroundings. It was a much-needed reset to help destress my body and mind. The team went over and above to ensure we all felt comfortable and supported. Having been to retreats before I was pleasantly surprised with how the program was grounded in practices and tools that felt nourishing for the retreat, but also practical to help you continue after you left. I attended in Jan 2023 and I'm still practicing Yin Yoga and Qi Gong once a week and loving it!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Charles H wrote a review Feb 2023
Newstead, Australia2 contributions
This retreat was the circuit breaker I needed from life - I was so busy and on the edge of burnout after what had been a huge couple of years. Actually taking a break for five days away from technology, whilst enjoying wholesome, tasty food was exactly what I needed. To experience the complimentary treatments (and something new) during the retreat was the real icing on the cake for me, as I have discovered some new self care routines that I can take away with me. I am so ready to come back to life and am feeling recharged and happy. Also I really need to reiterate how amazing the food was - really spectacular! Thanks to Rob and the entire team!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Bring an open mind, and take your time getting there, but overall, enjoy the experience!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jenny O wrote a review Feb 2023
Tarwin Lower3 contributions6 helpful votes
What a fantastic opportunity to reboot and recharge. The two day retreat was wonderful, lovely food, beautiful accommodation and spaces for activities. The team delivering the program and supporting guests are terrific and very professional and knowledgable. I travelled with my BFF and we had a lot of fun and felt very refreshed and recharged after the weekend. I really enjoyed meeting the other guests and they were very supportive and interesting people. I left with tools to ensure I don't get as burnt out and create space to look after myself and ensure I thrive in the future. Thank-you Rob and Anne.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark N wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I was so glad to be able to attend the retreat from 26th - 28th August in the Yarra Valley. From the moment I drove into the picturesque surroundings I could feel my stresses start to leave. The daily activities were calming and thought provoking and delivered with genuine care by all of the staff. All of the freshly prepared food was divine, plentiful, and catered to my allergies. My personal highlights included the daily meditation and the forest bathing, but the whole weekend was amazing. The best part is the staff have been in contact with me to check in and see how I'm going afterwards, not just forgotten about me after I've left! I highly recommend Rest and Restore to anyone, and have been since I got home!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrea B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
My best friend and I spent one night with Rob and the team at Rest and Restore and felt like we had been away for a month! Whether it was the forest environment, meditation session, sound therapy digital detox, or sublime shiatsu - all delivered in such nurturing ways - I left after 24 hours feeling rested and restored. Exactly as advertised!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sharni wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
I had one of the most transformative experiences of my life at this retreat. The space was magical, and the staff were so full of love and compassion. I was there to truly be in my own growth. I got out what I put in from the 4 days and every day built on the day before. The program was carefully crafted and each experience buoy upon the next. When we arrived to be told “there is nothing for you to do here but rest, we take care of the rest” I felt a huge weight lift off my shoulders. And the retreat space holds a lot of history for caring for people (whilst it’s not the fanciest venue) it has a heartwarming place for the local community as many families years ago help to build it. The local community cherish this property and the healing work that’s held there to so many people needing care. And the wonderful volunteers that tend to the gardens and help with upkeep provides an amazing community spirit. It was an incredible way to start the year, reset myself, remember who I am and what my values are. Thank you to the team at Rest & Restore. Such a beautiful nurturing bunch of people.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lmh wrote a review Jan 2023
melbourne2 contributions
Thanks Rob & the entire Rest and Restore Team for an enjoyable stay. I stayed at the Forest Retreat, it was very peaceful and I woke up to the sound of nature every morning. Would recommend this retreat to anyone wanting to get away. Tasty snack and meal options also. Thanks again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nicole P wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I booked a four night stay at what I believed to be a wellness retreat, they described the place as a place to get away from it all, this part is true, however my room was supposed to be a queen room it was in fact a 2 single bed room not what really what I expected. The meals were not what I would expect from a health and wellness retreat. some of the pictures did not look anything like where I stayed. supposed to be vegetarian but one of the pictures shows a platter of cured meat? I thought this odd. and I booked based on the photos on the website. I left after two nights as someone in the group kept coughing constantly I brought this up but I felt I was not really taken seriously enough. I was told I would get a full refund for the 2 nights not taken. however I only got a partial refund when I expected a full refund this has left a bad taste in my mouth and a lack of trust for what was promised.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't bother unless you just want to see nature and kangaroos.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rest and Restore, Owner at Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat
Responded 16 Jan 2023
We're sorry to hear the retreat was not what you were expecting. We offer 2 retreat locations, offering different rooms and amenities. You had booked in for our forest retreat which offered more functional but comfortable accommodations (perhaps a 3.5 star rating, and with super comfy beds) in a stunning nature setting with beautiful walking tracks throughout. Whilst our Mountain Retreat offers more spacious and comfortable rooms, more like a 4-4.5 star boutique guest house at the top of a mountain with breath taking views. Please carefully check details online on each. The forest retreat offers a vegan menu and the mountain retreat a vegetarian menu. All our guests have LOVED the food on offer, we are sorry it was not to your expectations. A large part of the food at the Forest retreat is grown on the property and prepared with care and love, is not overly processed. We mentioned to you it was unreasonable to ask a guest to leave due to their occasional cough. This guest had flagged this with us before arriving and provided evidence of a RAT test. If you choose to leave before the departure date unfortunately we can't provide you with a full refund, as everything has been catered for, and we would go out of business! Currently 98% of our guests stays have rated their experience as 'Excellent' and we have only had 2 guests leave early (you and one other due to their chronic pain). We have also reviewed and adjusted our criteria to ensure only guests that are ready, are stable and wanting to get away to retreat are accepted, and who are comfortable with our rules, such as taking a break from technology through a digital detox. And we continue to make changes based on guest feedback to ensure they have the best ever experience with us. The average stress load of guests coming into our retreat is 8/10. At the end of our retreat guests report this to be on average 4/10 for our 2 night stays, 3/10 for our 3 night stays and 2.5-3/10 for our 4 night stays. The first 2 days are often the most difficult to work through for some, given the compounded stress and trauma they are carrying. But with the support, care, connection and scaffolding in place with our nurturing staff, the transformations we see with our guests within a short period of time are amazing! We hope you're doing well now and wish you all the best. Warmly, R&R team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yarra Junction area.
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaYarra ValleyYarra Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REST AND RESTORE WELLNESS RETREAT: 2023 Reviews (Yarra Junction) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Blue Lotus Water Garden (3.0 km), La La Falls (6.3 km), and Warburton Waterwheel (6.9 km).
Is parking available at Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gladysdale Bakehouse, Cunninghams Hotel, and Little Joe.
Are there any historical sites close to Rest And Restore Wellness Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Warburton Waterwheel (6.9 km).